Sunday Post #7: Want some popcorn?

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

How’s your 2014 so far?

Mine started out great but I’m really bummed right now because the final episode of Sherlock season 3 will be aired today. I’m so excited to see the last episode but I wish there will be more. I know there will be a 4th season but it’s still sad because the 3rd season ended so soon. 😦

I’m also bummed because the weekend is ending and midterm week will start this Monday.

Midterm week = Hell week

This means there will be lots of studying to do. Ugh.

But enough with being sad, today I started reading Cinder by Marissa Meyer. Everyone is raving about this book so my expectation is really high. I just hope the book doesn’t disappoint me.

*link to Goodreads*

Cinder (Lunar Chronicles, #1)Also, as promised I have a new feature for the blog called Popcorn Reviews. I thought really hard about what to name this feature but I ended up with a very lame name– Popcorn Reviews. But oh well. So, onto the deets about the new feature, Popcorn Reviews (gaah so lame!) is a feature where I will share to you my review of movies or TV series that are based on books. So even if they’re movie/TV series reviews, they are still book-related.

popcorn review - books keep me sane

The banner for the Popcorn Reviews

I do like watching movies, especially if they’re book-related. I already did one movie review back in 2013. I really enjoyed writing the review so I thought maybe I could do more of that this year.

Last Week on the Blog

So how was your week? Any awesome books you read lately? Let’s chat, drop me a line below 🙂

Until next Sunday 😀

Follow on Bloglovin

siggie

36 thoughts on “Sunday Post #7: Want some popcorn?

  1. Popcorn Reviews is a great name – immediately makes me think of movies, and that’s what you want. I like the logo, too. As for the rest, I hope your midterm week goes (or is going, if it’s started) well, and that Cinder provides a good escape from the stress.

  2. The TV and movie reviews sound good. Hope you enjoy Cinder, I haven’t read it as yet and will be interested to see what you think. Have a great week and thanks for stopping by my blog.

  3. I love to review movies!! I think that’s a good idea to add to your blog if you love it. I too love Sherlock and will be sad when this season is over. Though it’s only about to just air in US .. I think on Jan 19th?

    Sunday Post

  4. I always feel massive tears when Sherlock ends. 3 episodes is never enough, and seriously! How bloody awesome has season 3 been! God, drunk Sherlock may be the best thing ever.
    I’m glad you’re starting Cinder! It’s an enjoyable read, though I totally loved Scarlet more, so definitely read Scarlet after okay? 😉

    Thanks for sharing & stopping by Bookmunchies (:
    Ps. I love your banners! The donut (and popcorn) looks yummy!

    • It is true that three episodes are never enough. I cant wait for season 4! I really love Srunk Sherlock, especially when he puked on the carpet 😂 aww glad you like my banners thanks so much. I will be sure to read Scarlet too 🙂

  5. I haven’t watched season 3 of Sherlock yet because I’m ridiculous. Luckily, I have gotten no spoilers so I’ll have to find to watch the season in peace (I love Moriarty by the way). I’ve heard great things about Cinder as well and I expect it to be good. I mean it sounds amazing. I like the name Popcorn Reviews! Better than what I could ever name it. Have a great week!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them