REVIEW: With a Twist (Bad Habits #1) by Staci Hart

with a twist books keep me saneTitle: With a Twist (Bad Habits #1)

Author: Staci Hart

Genre: NA Romance

Release Date: July 16th 2015

Purchase: Amazon (KindlePaperback)

my rating graphic

flower ratingflower ratingflower ratingflower ratingflower rating

Love is somewhere near the bottom of Lily Thomas’ list of life goals, right next to competitive eating and underwater cave diving. She’s spent six years pirouetting and pliéing her way up the ranks of the New York Ballet with her eye on the prize and love in the back seat. But now that Blane Baker — Lily’s long time crush — is finally single, she’ll throw her rules out the window without thinking twice.

Reality with Blane isn’t as epic as the fantasy she imagined, and the truth sends her spinning straight into the arms of the man she never knew she’d always wanted.

West Williams has been friends with Lily since the day she moved into their building and he saved her armoire from a swift, sudden death by staircase. Their friendship has always been easy, the boundaries clearly defined. With neither of them willing to risk their relationship, they’ve drifted happily through the years as companions, never considering more.

That is, until they do. And that realization changes everything.

my thoughts graphic

I kid you not when  I say I’ve read all of Staci Hart’s books. It’s no secret that I am a big fan of hers. So when she announced that she’s going to release a new novel, I was over the moon!

With A Twist follows the story of Lily and West. Lily is a professional ballerina and is very focused on her career, while West is a Lit grad student in Columbia University. They’ve always been friends and the lines are clearly drawn. Lily finds West attractive but she knows they will never be more than friends. And let’s face it, no girl is immune to his man-bun and perfect Southern manners so I can’t really hold it against Lily. The funny thing is everyone around them knows they love each other, but they didn’t realize it themselves until it smacked them right in the face (but not literally).

Hart has a knack for creating witty and fun dialogs. With A Twist had me in stitches and I loved every second reading it. Another thing that I love about her is her ability to create swoon-worthy characters. Not only was West so crushable (I dig Lit grads ok) but his friends are too. Patrick, or Tricky as what their friends call him, is very intriguing. His job as a tattoo artist is really interesting and he seems like a really good guy. I know for a fact he’s still hung up on Rose, Lily’s best friend. I wish Hart would write a story about them, I would surely love that. Another swoon-worthy guy in With A Twist is Cooper. It’s kind of hard to like him because he’s such an ass most of the time. But I know that beneath all that a-holeness is a guy who needs some TLC.

I am a sucker for friends-to-lovers romance. There’s just something very sweet about it. Imagine you’ve met your one true love and you didn’t even know until an epiphany hit you! Just the thought of it makes me giddy. Excuse my being a sappy-pants. Anyway, I really love this book and I wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone who’s a fan of fun friends-to-lovers novel!

Follow on Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: With a Twist (Bad Habits #1) by Staci Hart

  1. Pingback: REVIEW: Chaser (Bad Habits #2) by Staci Hart | Books Keep Me Sane

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them