Top Ten Tuesday #1: Winter TBR List

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/original feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Click the link to go to their site to see the original list. This week’s topic is Top Ten books on my Winter TBR.

IDK about winter, it’s not a big deal for me mainly because I live in a tropical country and there’s no snow here T_T But at least in December the weather becomes chilly and I could pretend I’m in some winter wonderland having snowball fights with my brother or making snow angels.

I just want to experience legit winter ok?

Okay. Onto the Top Ten Tuesday post… I’m going to start with my goal for the month of December. This month hopefully I can finish these nine books (they’re also part of my End of Year Read-a-thon TBR, if you notice):

*clicking the cover will lead to Goodreads page

Deadly (Pretty Little Liars, #14)Confessions of an Almost-Girlfriend (Confessions, #2)The House of Hades (The Heroes of Olympus, #4)45 Pounds (More or Less)Truly, Madly, DeadlyEleanor & ParkFangirlInk (Paper Gods, #1)Shadow (Paper Gods, #0.5)

After these nine books I haven’t thought about what I would read in 2014. I always go for the “gut feel” when I choose the next book I read. There are still tons of unread books in my shelf and I feel bad for buying them yet not reading them. I think I will make it a New Year’s resolution to finally tackle all the unread books in my shelf including:

This Is What Happy Looks LikeThe Kite RunnerGhostgirl (Ghostgirl, #1)Holy Frigging Matrimony - A Tangled Series Short Story (Tangled, #1.5)

There are so many amazing books out there and it’s always hard to choose what book to read next. I might add more books in my Winter TBR. I have the habit of changing my mind at the last minute so who knows which of these books I’ll actually read.

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #1: Winter TBR List

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post #4: Christmas Vacation Kick-off | Books Keep Me Sane

  2. Pingback: 2014 TBR Pile Reading Challege:Participation Post | A World of Books

  3. TRULY, MADLY, DEADLY has been on my Kindle app for a while. I’ll probably read that soon once finals are over.

    & I get what you mean! This is my first wintery winter, having just moved to DC for graduate school. I grew up in a tropical area too where temps didn’t go below 60 F. It’s actually snowing today, but I’m stuck inside studying. >_<

    Nice list!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

