Sunday Post #12: Heat Wave

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

Happy Sunday fellow bookish people! I am back from my hiatus and I terribly missed doing the Sunday Post. I hope you are having a great Sunday!

On the blog

I am back from my month-long hiatus! I took some time away from blogging because I felt so overwhelmed but now I am ready to take on writing reviews again. In January I mentioned that I will give the blog a major revamp, well, that plan is well underway. I really like designing blogs so I was really excited to do this.

I also hope to post more Popcorn Reviews and Ramblings Keep Me Sane discussions. I have a lot of ideas written down on my notebook and they are just waiting to be posted here. 😀

In my life

The summer heat is killing me and I am stuck at home because well, there’s nowhere else to go this summer. Thank goodness I stacked up on books to read to keep boredom at bay. My friends and I are going to this nice resort next week. It will probably be the only time I can go out and swim. We’ll also try wall climbing and golfing, so it’s gonna be fun.

Oh and my 18th birthday is only a month away. Needless to say I am very excited for it, my cousin, little brother and I are gonna go ice skating! It’s in my bucket list and I think it’s the perfect activity to do this summer.

Next week on the blog

  • Top Ten Tuesday
  • REVIEW: Hopeless by Colleen Hoover
  • REVIEW: Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis

Currently reading

of beast and beauty books keep me sane

Of Beast and Beauty by Stacey Jay

I’ve read some Beauty and the Beast retelling before and I don’t like them much, however a lot of people seem to like this book so I am giving it a try. I just hope I don’t get disappointed though.

25 thoughts on “Sunday Post #12: Heat Wave

  1. Welcome back! I totally understand the feeling of being overwhelmed blog wise been there done that a few times lol. We’re just in the beginnings of spring here and I can’t wait for summer (I don’t get bothered by the heat so much) but I hope you find a way to stay cool. Will you be reviewing Stacy Jay’s book? I want to read it but I wasn’t a fan of her Immortal Juliet book.
    Thanks for stopping by my Sunday Post!
    Kimberly @ Turning the Pages

  2. Welcome back 🙂 and it’s nice to hear someone else on the blogosphere complain about the heat. Of late, it seems to me that I am the only person frustrated. Everyone else is happy that the long winter has ended and spring seems to be coming.

  3. The Beast and Beauty look good! I’m a big fan of retellings, though I’ve only reviewed 7 :p
    But welcome back! Designing’s fun, and I’m apparently getting the design itch again. Perhaps it’s time for a change… a background change… (well, my own blog)

  4. Welcome back! Hope your break was relaxing…

    I’l watch for your review of Not a Drop To Drink, I’ve been meaning to read that one and have heard good things. Curious about it…

  5. But, but, but… Your log is so pretty… 🙂 I understand a need for change, I can’t wait to see how new design will look.
    OH, Hopeless is on my tbr list – I’ve read all the other books by c. Hoover but I’ve been postponing that series. I really have to read it soon. I hope you enjoyed it.

    • aww thank you, I’m getting sick of my blog’s design though, lol. I just hope my new design will be much better that the first.
      this is the first Hoover book I’ve read but will definitely not be the last. Just a tip: get your Kleenex ready. But you’ll surely love it though.

  6. Of Beast and Beauty seems interesting, I haven’t read any retellings of Beauty and the Beast before. Happy reading and have a great Sunday! P.S I love your header! 🙂

    • There are a lot of Beauty and the Beast retellings out there, some are nicely done, some aren’t. In fact, I think Beauty and the Beast is the fairy tale with the most retellings. aww thank you so much!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them