Top Ten Tuesday #6: Top Ten Most Unique Books I’ve Read

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/original feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Click the link to go to their site to see the original list. This week’s topic is Top Ten books on my Winter TBR.

There are so many unique books out there. In this list I will show you the books that I think are very unique. I’ve read so many books in my life and I feel like in one way or another most books will always have some similarities. But I did try my best to rack my brain and come up with unique books I’ve read over the years. I know it should be 10 but I only came up with 7. Yeah, sorry about that.

two boys kissing books keep me sane trail of the chupacabra books keep me sane

Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan – This is the first LBT book I’ve read. LGBT books aren’t that many so yeah I can say it’s very unique. 😀

Trail of the Chupacabra by Stephen Randel – I am really curious about chupacabras and wonder if they really exist. This is the first book I’ve read that’s about chupacabras. It’s also very funny and one of my favorites.

SONY DSCthe bad beginning books keep me sane

The Howling Heart by April Bostic – I am not a huge fan of paranormal romance books but this book totally converted me.

The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket – I love all A Series of Unfortunate Events books. The narration of the story is really interesting. And I had no idea VFD can stand for so many things.

random acts of crazy books keep me sanefangirl books keep me sane

Random Acts of Crazy by Julia Kent – I had no idea what I was getting into when I read this book. I have read a lot of romance books but this is the first book I have read where there is a threesome. It was really weird reading it and I will never read anything similar to this book ever again.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – I think Fangirl is unique because it is the only book I have read so far that really captures the essence of being a fan girl. Sometimes you love a book or a tv show so much that you wonder if it is normal to be that emotionally invested and devoted to a work of fiction. And this book proves that not only is it natural, you’re not the only too.

cinder books keep me sane

Cinder by Marissa Meyer – I don’t like fairy tale retelling much but I really like the Lunar Chronicles series. It may be a retelling but it’s also futuristic at the same time. Because of this twist the story isn’t predictable and boring.

So that’s my Top Ten Tuesday, what’s yours? Leave me a comment below! 😀

siggie

 

 

Follow on Bloglovin

 

 

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #6: Top Ten Most Unique Books I’ve Read

  1. Hey, thanks for your comment on my list. I had no idea there was a Lovely Bones film. I’ve read a Series of Unfortunate Events books (got to be one of the cleverest kids series ever written) and Fangirl, which was great. I might have to check some of the others out.

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Most Unique Books I’ve Read | Brin's Book Blog

  3. I totally agree that the Lunar Chronicles is one of the most unique retellings out there, not only in the way it approaches the story, but how the sequels aren’t quite sequels but aren’t quite companion novels. The whole series is really done so well.

  4. That threesome book sounds interesting and crazy at the same time. I haven’t read any of the books in your list, I”ll keep these books in mind for sure the next time I go to the library.

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

