Top Ten Tuesday #5: Favorite Covers (REWIND)

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/original feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Click the link to go to their site to see the original list. This week’s topic is Top Ten books on my Winter TBR.

I judge a book by its cover– there, I said it and I can’t take that back. Today’s edition of Top Ten Tuesday is about previous TTT topics that you have missed or want to do again and being the book cover whore that I am, I chose Top Ten Favorite Covers. But take note: I haven’t read the books mentioned here.

*click the cover for the Goodreads page*

cres marissa meyer books keep me saneruin and rising books keep me sane

Cress by Marissa Meyer – This is one of my most anticipated books of 2014 but I have too many unread books in my shelf and I have to read them first before acquiring new ones. But fear not Lunartics for I will surely read Cress!

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo — This is the conclusion to the Grisha Trilogy and I can’t wait to read this! But at the same time I’m not ready for The Grisha Trilogy to be over. 😦


ettiqutte and espionage books keep me sane
legacy lost books keep me sane

Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger – I really like the pink-black combination of the cover and the blurb sounds interesting too!

Legacy Lost by Anna Banks – I have never read a fantasy book about mermaids before and I think this is the right book to introduce me to mermaid tales plus the illustration is so pretty!

of beast and beauty books keep me sanethe winner's curse books keep me sane

Of Beast and Beauty by Stacey Jay – I have a rule for fairy tale retelling: I don’t read them. But there’s always exceptions to the rules, right? And look at that cover it’s so lovely!

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkowski – I have a huge cover crush with this book. I love the fact that the picture is taken from an unusual angle and that dress! I love that dress!

these broken stars books keep me sanethe dead wife's handbook books keep me sane

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner – Aahh another book with a pretty cover and yes, I love that dress too! This takes “star-crossed lovers” to a whole new level.

The Dead Wife’s Handbook by Hannah Beckerman – Another book with illustration I really like! The color combination of pink, green and yellow really works for me.

alice in zombieland books keep me sanethis song will save your life books keep me sane

Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter – Yes I have a thing for pretty dresses in book covers! Plus, the girl in the cover reminds me of the Alice in Wonderland movie.

This Song will Save your Life by Leila Sales – Not only do I like the title I like the cover too. It’s very simple yet eye-catching.

So that’s my Top Ten Tuesday, what’s yours? Leave me a comment below! 😀

siggie

 

 

Follow on Bloglovin

 

 

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #5: Favorite Covers (REWIND)

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post #11: Summertime Lovin’ | Books Keep Me Sane

  2. I also sometimes judge a book by its cover. All very beautiful covers! I especially like the Dead Wife’s Handbook – that color combo is fab. I also love the style of all the Grisha series’ covers.

  3. I have the problem of picking up a book just because it has a pretty cover too. All the books in the Grisha Trilogy look gorgeous and I’m sure it’s only a matter of time before I end up getting them all (I know nothing about the story but the covers – wow!)

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them