Sunday Post #10: The Soda Incident

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

I take care of my books like they are my babies and I love them so much. So when my brother spilled soda on one of my signed books–take not: SIGNED– I flipped! Now, I’m a lover not a fighter but nobody messes with my babies and gets away with it. My little brother got a good scolding. Thank goodness the book wasn’t entirely ruined, only the part near the spine got wet but still, it’s damaged and my heart aches so much. 😦

Last Week on the Blog

Around the Web

 

32 thoughts on “Sunday Post #10: The Soda Incident

  1. Thanks for sharing about the Divergent make up kit it looks great. Yep, I’m a bookworm and totally into makeup too. Hope your books survive the week unscathed 😉 and you have a good one.
    Cheers,
    Sharon

  2. Aww, *hugs* I know it’s tough when your babies are harmed, but you’ll pull through. My heart goes out to you. 😉 Hope you have a great week and get some good reading in.

  3. Oh…. I understand your distress completely!! My daughter left her WET TOWEL on the forth book in a Spinoff series that I enjoy, so it is the 10th book and now the pages are yuck….. And it is not even signed!! I hope all is well now *wink*

    Thanx for visiting My Weekly Wrap-Up!
    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace

  4. Aww, poor book!!
    My brother took one of my books on a trip this week and I was like, did you put it in a separate!? Why is the dust covered wrinkled a bit!?!? I know how you feel. Glad it wasn’t too disastrous.

    Cyn @ Book Munchies

  5. Yikes, the dreaded spillage. I’ve had that happen, glad it wasn’t totally ruined. Nice review of Eleanor & Park by the way, I don’t think I’ve seen a bad review yet and yours reinforces that. Looking forward to reading it at some point…

  6. Aaah, I get mad at myself when I spill something on my books. I can imagine your reaction to your brother. 😀 I’m glad the damage wasn’t too bad.

    The Divergent makeup, I just don’t get it, but I haven’t read the book either.

    Happy reading!

  7. I love make-up so much! So I think it’s fun when there is a line out for movies. They never do ones for books… but since this is a movie based on books well that is just great! Thanks for sharing!

    • This one is pretty awesome! I have never heard of a makeup line based on a movie before so this is new to me. I am sure a lot of Divergent fans are very happy about this news.

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

