Top Ten Tuesday #18: Underrated Books in Various Genre

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/original feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Click the link to go to their site to see the original list.

With thousands of books coming out every month, it is hard to choose which books to read or which books deserve lots of praise. Here’s my top eight underrated books in different genres. (I could only think of eight, sorry) Most of these books have already appeared in my past Top Ten lists but they keep coming back simply because they are my all-time favorites.

New Adult

deer in headlights 2 books keep me sanesnake in the grass 2 books keep me sanedoe eyes books keep me sane

Good Gods series by Staci Hart – It is no secret that Good Gods series is one of my all-time favorite NA books. I really wish more people would read it.

shine not burn books keep me sane

Shine not Burn by Elle Casey – This book is so romantic and funny, like laugh-out-loud funny. If you’re into romcom you should definitely read it.

Young Adult/ YA Contemporary

nobody but us

Nobody but Us by Kristin Halbrook – This breaks my heart everytime. Still, I really love this book. It’s about two teenagers who wants to run away from their miserable past and find a place where they could start over. I feel their love for each other in every page of the book.

45 pounds more or less books keep me sane

45 pounds (More or Less) by K.A. Barson – This book is really close to my heart. Ann struggles with her self-esteem, she thinks she is so fat that’s why her confidence in herself is very low. More people should read this, especially young girls to help them build their confidence.

when you were here books keep me sane

When You were Here by Daisy Whitney – We need more male protagonists in the YA contemporary genre! And this novel also involves travelling to Japan, we should also see more YA books about travelling to different countries.

???????????????????????????????

Grasping for Eternity by Karen Amanda Hooper – This book makes you believe in soul mates– that one person that is destined for you for all eternity. Isn’t it romantic?

Vampire Novels

dracula books keep me sane

Dracula by Bram Stoker – What is a classic doing in the list of underrated books? Well, let me explain. Dracula is one of the biggest vampire novels out there, there’s no denying that. But with the boom in contemporary vampire stories, Dracula has been pushed farther out of the scene. A lot of younger readers read vampire novels, and I don’t mean to hate but not all of those novels are great, to be honest. If you would like to read a vampire novel, you should Dracula first. You won’t regret it. And this is coming from a person who doesn’t like vampire novels much.

a shade of vampire books keep me sane

A Shade of Vampire by Bella Forrest – I don’t like that many vampire novels and this is one of the few that I really like.

Feel free to leave your Top Ten Tuesday below. 🙂

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #18: Underrated Books in Various Genre

  1. Hello! Thank you for checking out my top ten! it gives me a totally legit reason to stalk you back now. haha, I hadn’t heard of any of your book before (except Dracula, obviously) but Good Gods and Grasping at Eternity both sound good. I’ve added them to my lists for future consideration ( :
    Are you participating in tomorrow’s top ten? Can’t wait to see your choices.

  2. I havent heard of most of these but I will definitely look into them. I have read Dracula though!! And I agree with you in which anyone who enjoys vampire reads should read the classic. 🙂

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them