Sunday Post #24: My Daily Routine

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

On the blog

It’s been a while since my last Sunday Post. Even though I am mostly preoccupied with academics, I still try to squeeze review-writing on my busy schedule. I gotta admit though, I am really behind my blog schedule. Last month, I wasn’t able to do any Freebie Friday! I feel bad because I know you’re all excited about what bookish stuff I will be giving away.

So, to make it up to you, I will have two Freebie Friday this month plus a Freebie Friday Special Edition sponsored by an author. I won’t announce yet who that author yet but you’ll find out soon. For the next three Fridays I will be giving away bookish stuff so keep checking back.

kyary pamyu pamyu throwns confetti gif

 

In my life

I have eight classes and seven out of those require that I submit a class project at the end of October not to mention the oral defense for my thesis is also in October. College life is killing me. Aside from that, I have a blog to run, books to read and review.   And oh, I added another torture to myself: I started writing (yet another) manuscript. I’m really hoping I can finish this manuscript this time.

zoey deschanel gif panicking freaking out

 

My daily class schedule varies from day to day but here’s my routine:

7:30 AM to 7:30 PM – Some of my class start at as early as 7:30, others start at 1 PM. During these times I am on the uni campus attending classes while reading a book during my spare time

7:30 PM to 8:30 PM – Dinner time

8:30 PM to 12:00 MN – Studying for the next day’s quiz/ exams; writing blog posts and book reviews; writing my manuscript

8:30 PM onward is the only time I can focus on things that has to do with writing and though I want more time I have no choice but to make do with my busy schedule.

Currently Reading

ettiqutte and espionage books keep me sane

Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger

This book has been sitting on my TBR list for SO long now and I am glad to have finally started it. This is my first ever steampunk novel and even though it’s categorized as YA I feel like the “atmosphere” of the book is more Middle Grade.

 

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post #24: My Daily Routine

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post #26: The World Needs Your Novel | Books Keep Me Sane

  2. I need to read Gail Carriger and her protectorate series ! Take a deep breath, relax your jaw and your shoulders, you’ll do fine 😉 Have as much as a zen week as possible !

    • I keep thinking to myself “Why do I still torture myself with blogging when I’m already very busy” but I guess you really make time for what you love to do and I love blogging because I get to interact with people who have the same likes as I do 😀

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

