Top Ten Tuesday #4: Books that Make You Cry

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/original feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Click the link to go to their site to see the original list. This week’s topic is Top Ten books on my Winter TBR.

I think I’ve mentioned here in the blog before but I’ll say it again for emphasis, I’m a crybaby. Yes! I cry over almost anything, TV shows, movies, the little things that worry me, and yes, books! Especially books!

So today I’m going to list down ten books that made me cry. Of course it was agony to narrow my list down to only ten because I’m a crybaby and I cry over any book.

*clicking the cover will lead to Goodreads

A Thousand Splendid SunsAllegiant (Divergent, #3)

A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini – This book is just so great! There’s  a chapter in this book that never fails to tear me up every freaking time I read it.

Allegiant by Veronica Roth – The ending made me ugly-cry for days! I don’t want to spoil you guys so just read it for yourself. But i tell you, prepare a box of Kleenex.

The Last Guardian (Artemis Fowl, #8)The Best of Me

Artemis Fowl: The Last Guardian by Eoin Colfer – How could you deceive your readers like that, huh, Mr. Colfer? It was a great and mind-blowing plot twist but still, I feel like you’re toying with my emotions! 😀

The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks – Pretty much everything that has to do with Sparks makes me cry. Whether his books or the movie adaptations of his books. Heh. 😀

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)Eleanor and Park

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins – After reading Mockingjay I quietly sobbed in my room, “Gale…. Gale… Gale… Katniss… Peeta..” Enough said.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell – All the feels for E&P. One of the best contemporary novels I’ve ever read. And ugh the ending drives me crazy!

The Fault in Our StarsChicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk Tough Times: Stories about the Hardest Parts of Being a Teenager

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green – Please don’t tell me I’m the only one who ugly-cried over this book.

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk Tough Times by Jack Canfield & Mark Victor Hansen – The only non-fiction book in this list and one of the books that saved my life. I think I was 13 or 14 when I read this, it was during the time my parents decided to end their marriage and being their daughter, I was caught between them. It sucks and I though I’m all alone, until I read this book and I realized that I’m not the only one having family problems in this world.

FangirlNobody But Us

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – It’s not even a depressing book but I really enjoyed reading it that it pained me to say good bye to the book.

Nobody but Us by Kristin Halbrook – The feels I have for this book is tremendous. I thought the ending was so sad and it still pains me up to this day when I recall how sad the ending of this book is.

So those are the books that make me cry. I’m interested to see which books made it to your list. Bring over Kleenex ad let’s discuss the books that always tug at our heartstrings! 😀

Follow on Bloglovin

siggie

Share this:

34 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #4: Books that Make You Cry

  1. I’ve actually read most of these! A Thousand Splendid Suns was a really incredible book, very heart-wrenching. I need to read the last Artemis Fowl book, I totally forgot about it. The Fault in Our Stars actually didn’t make me cry because the ending is what truly hit me, but it definitely hurt my heart at times. .

  2. I’ve only read Mockingjay on your list (it wasn’t pretty), but I’ve seen a lot of Nicholas Sparks today! I’ve only read Dear John, but I think my tears were more angry than anything.

  3. Haha, I’m a ‘Crybaby’ too 😀 The worst is that I do not only cry when books are sad but also when they make me really angry or when a series ends and I’m SO relieved when there is at least for some characters a happy ending 😀
    There are quite a few books on your list that I haven’t read yet but I want to. Especially Khaled Hosseini’s books.

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them