Sunday Post #8: It Had To Be Flappy Bird

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

Happy Sunday and happy February to all! How’s your February so far? Mine’s not so great. A lot of crappy things happened to me in the past weeks. But I don’t want to be all gloomy in this post so let me tell you about my new frustration and my bookish guilt. Ha.

The whole internet is abuzz about this little bird called Flappy Bird. According to Huffington Post, “‘Flappy Bird’ is an insanely irritating, difficult and frustrating game which combines a super-steep difficulty curve with bad, boring graphics and jerky movement.” It’s so frustrating to play and yet so challenging.

The highest score I got is 4. I’m generally not good with any kind of games so don’t judge. LOL. Sometimes it’s fun to play even though I lose even before I get one point. Other times it’s annoying how this freaking bird can’t fly on its own.

I don’t know if Flappy Bird is the sort of game you’d like, but if you’re curious what everyone’s losing their mind about, you should try it! 😀 Just a word of advice though, relax. Seriously, relax. Take a deep breath. And whatever happens, remember that your phone, tablet, iPhone etc is expensive and don’t hurl it on the wall.

I went to this second-hand bookshop near where I live. I like browsing books at book shops even though I’m not going to buy anything, I just love to be surrounded by books. I know I’m weird. So, anyway, I wasn’t really meaning to buy anything. And then I spotted It Had To Be You on the hardcover section.

Maybe third time's the charm.

Maybe third time’s the charm.

And it was only PHP 95 (around 2 USD). Only in Booksale can you find a hardcover that’s below PHP 100. How could I pass up? So I bought it. And then I remember I don’t really like the Gossip Girl series. Oh God what have I done!?

I read I will Always Love You and Psycho Killer and I didn’t like them.But maybe third time’s the charm? Gossip Girl is a very popular series, both the book and the TV show and I want to understand what everyone’s raving about so I’m giving it a third chance.

But don’t let me do all the talking. I want to know how you spent your week. Care to share in the comment section below?

Follow on Bloglovin

siggie

21 thoughts on “Sunday Post #8: It Had To Be Flappy Bird

  1. I hadn’t heard of Flappy Bird but I’m sure my kids know about it and just haven’t told me. LOL
    Have a great week and I hope it’s less crappy for you. 🙂
    Sharon

  2. The flappy bird graphics remind me of Mario Bros. I haven’t tried it, but I’ve seen people on facebook getting mad over it. lol. Oh, I love finding good book deals. Hope this week is better for you!

  3. I’ve been curious about Flappybird since my friend has been playing it (or rather yelling at it). I hope the Gossip Girl book works out for you! I’ve never read any of them but I’ve watched the show a few times and I can see why so many people enjoy it.

  4. I’m sorry February hasn’t started off well for you. Hope that improves and fast!

    I never heard of Flappy Bird. The last thing I need is another addictive computer game. LOL

    Have a great week!

  5. Ha, your bookstore tale is so a book addict tale..we see something, might not like it or need it but have to have it..LOL I hope whatever crappy things going on in your life sort themselves out and that you rock the frog game!

  6. I’ve seen so many people talk about Flappy Bird and I may just take your advice and break down and try it! It seems so simple so that means it must be frustrating! 😉

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

