Top Ten Tuesday #4: Top Ten Bookish/ Non-Bookish Goals For 2014

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/original feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Click the link to go to their site to see the original list. This week’s topic is Top Ten books on my Winter TBR.

Happy Tuesday everyone! I hope you’re having a great week and a great 2014! Today I’m going to share my goals for this year 🙂

Non-bookish Goals

  • Watch more anime – I used to go gaga over anime but ever since I started this blog last year, watching anime has taken a back seat. This year I want to try to finish at least one anime. I’m going to start with Hunter X Hunter. I’ve loved this anime ever since I was little, in 2011 Madhouse decided to remake the anime. Instead of continuing the OVA, they remade the whole story and followed the manga more accurately.

  • Write more fanfictions – I used  to love to write fanfictions but I’m too shy to post them online. I have only three fanfics posted somewhere on the internet LOL. They’re fanfics inspired by anime. But this year I will try write book-inspired and TV/movie series inspired fanfics. Who knows I might post them here. IDK. I’m just too shy to show people my works.
  • Continue running BKMS – Running a blog alone can be time-consuming, but running one while you’re in college is a lot harder. It’s definitely a challenge for me to continue BKMS this year. But despite all the hardships I still love writing a blog, interacting with my fellow bookworms and getting the opportunity to share my thoughts on the books I really love.Untitled
  • Be more active on social media (facebook and twitter) – This is going to be challenging especially with Facebook because I don’t like it. I only interact with 4% of my around 1000 friends on Facebook. Most of my friends in FB are my high school schoolmates or my relatives. But I don’t often interact with them. And I couldn’t care less if they went to Starbucks and photographed their drink in 50 different angles. Or if they’re feeling blue because their boyfriend didn’t call. As for Twitter, I’m really trying to be more “social”. I love Twitter, mainly because most of the people that I interact with are people I don’t know in real life. Is that weird? LOL.
  • Be more fashionable – I admit I’m a Plain Jane. I just don’t see why I have to spend one hour painstakingly smearing my face with eyeshadow, blush, lip gloss etc. But my aunt said a young lady should know how to do her makeup and dress well. So, I’m really trying. It’s just…. I’m perfectly okay with my jeans-and-tee getup. Please, it’s not like I go around wearing tattered clothing. *rolls eyes*

Bookish Goals

  •  Attend local book fairs – Book events in my country are rare and they’re really not that great, or so I’ve heard. But I really want to attend at least one. If only I’m a rich kid I’d definitely fly halfway around the world and attend BEA or ALA.
  •  Read 75 books this year – I read 100 books last year so I’m pretty sure I can do this. WAY TO GO FARZY! 😀

Vintage Books

  • Post more reviews – Right now I have 14 book reviews I have to write. And not to mention the movie reviews I have to write. Well, good luck with that Farzy.
  • Visit and comment on more blogs – I love reading and commenting on other people’s blog. I’m definitely gonna do this more this year.
  • Have an awesome bloggerversary – I’m really excited for my blog’s first anniversary! I’m gonna do everything I can to make it awesooooome! 🙂

So what are your goals this year? Feel free to leave me a link to your Top Ten Tuesday on the comment section.

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #4: Top Ten Bookish/ Non-Bookish Goals For 2014

  1. I really love your goals!! How fun to be more girly and fashionable. I love makeup and I love to do my hair!! I have no idea how you got your cat to pose on the keyboard like that. I try to get my cats to do what I want and they just ignore me.

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post #7: Want some popcorn? | Books Keep Me Sane

  3. I think reading 75 books in a year is a great goal. I don’t think I could quite make that many, but I wish I could — though getting more into audiobooks lately, maybe it is possible!

    And from a fellow Plain Jane, makeup is so overrated. I totally agree that we shouldn’t have to waste an hour painting ourselves just to leave the house — a little cover-up if needed and I’m good to go. I’ve never even owned a lipstick and I’m convinced I would look like a clown if I tried to wear any. If you ask me, dressing up is for parties and special events, not going to the grocery store or the library. Long live jeans and tees (and yoga pants when not leaving the house!).

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT!

    • I only tried audiobooks once last year and I really enjoyed it so I might listen to more audiobooks this year (audiobooks are counted in my goal of 75 books this year)
      Exactly! Although I seldom go to parties because I prefer just staying at home and reading books 😀
      Thanks for dropping by 🙂

  4. Good list, I love fanfiction never wrote any myself but I read a massive amount of Harry Potter FF when I was a younger. Running a blog is without a doubt a challenge, I’m trying to juggle it with being a mum to a toddler in nursery so I know its hard. I’d also love to be more fashionable haha, would give my left arm to go to a book fairs or convention, its just hard to find time to myself haha.

    Did you really read 1000 books or was that a mistype? haha & I’d like to do more reviews I’ve got a lot I need to do but finding the motivation is hard.

  5. I’ve also stopped watching anime. I focus more on all the books on my shelf that I haven’t read yet. Haha! Plus after watching Kimi no Todoke, I was so disappointed that I ran to books for real fluffy romances. 😛

    I don’t really like using Facebook much either. Although all the friends I’ve actually met and know are there. I prefer using Twitter even though I only know these people mostly virtually. Haha! And it’s less complicated most of the time.

    As for being fashionable, I don’t really wear makeup, but I do dress up nicely most of the time that I go out. And I get compliments so I don’t think you need makeup or whatever. But the best thing would still be to be comfortable in your own skin. 🙂

    And we’ve already talked about this, but yes, we NEED to work on those reviews. Haha!

    • I’ve heard of Kimi no Todoke before but I’ve never watched it… romantic anime is not really my type although I make exceptions sometimes. 😀 I prefer reading romance 🙂
      I do try to dress nicely too but makeup is just not my thing 😀

    • Oh. Well, I love RomComs. That’s what I mostly watched before (Toradora, Lovely Complex, Kaichou wa Maid-sama), but it’s so hard to find good ones so I didn’t really bother much anymore. I’ve watched a couple of other things too.
      I only wear makeup on special occasions and I’m never the one to apply it. lol

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them