Teaser Tuesday | May 21, 2013

teasertuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

the girl who kicked the hornets nest books keep me sane  She could not piece together all that has happened, but she summoned up a foggy mosaic of images from the woodshed and how she had swung an axe in fury and struck her father in the face. Zalachenko. Was he alive or dead?

– The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest by Stieg Larsson

21 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday | May 21, 2013

  1. Ooh, I have to read this one! So far, I’ve only read the first one…and have the second one on my stacks.

    Love the look of your blog….enjoy your week, and thanks for visiting my blog.

  2. Oh WOW! That is HEATED! Umm…I think he’s probably DEAD…lol! GREAT Teaser! I’ve heard about this book, but haven’t got to it yet, But this teaser just made me up it on my TBR List!

    Thanks for stopping by my Teaser & Commenting! 🙂

  3. wow, that’s a pretty strong teaser. I never got past the first book in this series, not that I haven’t wanted to, just haven’t gotten to it 🙂 Go long TBRs. Happy reading! Book Savvy Babe

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them