Sunday Post #19: Rain, Rain Go Away!

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

On the blog

Last week I announced my new feature, Cover Connoisseur (it’s such a pain in the neck to spell) and my first Cover Connoisseur will be up sometime this week so stay tuned! i received a lot of comments about you guys liking the photos I use for my features, especially Cover Connoisseur, so thank you for that! 🙂

Lana_Del_Rey_GIF books keep me sane

Also, there’s another Freebie Friday and two lucky people will win two sensational books. Click the banner below to be redirected to the Freebie Friday giveaway:

freebie friday 1

 

i was only able to do two book reviews last week, so hopefully I can do more reviews this week. I’m still extremely busy with college stuff (which totally sucks) but I hope I can write more reviews this week!

 

In my life

Two of my biggest music idols– Linkin Park and Lana del Ray– are going to release their albums this month! OMGeeee <3.

Last year I got the chance to see Linkin Park live at the Mall of Asia Arena and it’s the best night of my life. I’ve been their fan for years now. Lana is a new addition to my favorites, I really liked her album Born to Die: Paradise Edition and now I’m so excited for her third studio album which will come out in June 13.

the hunting party books keep me sane ultraviolence books keep me sane

Weather-wise, summer is officially over in this part of the globe. It’s raining very hard in the afternoon and the nights are becoming cold again. Finally, no more sweltering heat night and day. But I’ll definitely miss all the lazy summer days though.

Hmm not much is going on with my life, really. So yeah, that’s it. LOL.

Currently Reading

love me some cowboy books keep me sane

Love Me Some Cowboy

Still reading Love Me Some Cowboy. My reading pace has gone slow this week. I’m in the fourth story of Love Me Some Cowboy– Once Upon a Cowboy– and I really LOVE it!

 

14 thoughts on “Sunday Post #19: Rain, Rain Go Away!

  1. Well summer has officially started here so thanks for sending it my way. I’ll make sure to return it to you when the time comes 😉 I had no idea that Linkin Park has a new album! That’s so great and thanks for sharing. Great post 🙂

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them