Bout of Books Read-a-thon #14: What To Read Next? + Reading Update

Bout of Books
The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 17th and runs through Sunday, August 23rd in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 14 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team
Bout of Books officially ends tonight and it has been a rough and fun ride! This was my first Bout of Books and it’s definitely not my last. The excuse to read more books was great, but the interaction with the bookish community was priceless. So now I’m going to participate in one last challenge– the What To Read Next Challenge!
Disclaimer: These are my Most Anticiated Books of 2015 so extreme fangirling may occur.
excited hilarious

So for the rules of the challenge:

You need to recommend 3 books (and only 3 books) that you have read this year that you think should be recognized as something great – something everyone should have on their TBR list for this fall.  If you can, say a short little something about why you recommend these books.

tonight the streets are ours books keep me sane

I CANNOT ait to read this book! I’ve read a LOT of books from different authors but Leila Sales was one of the few whose books changed my life. And that pretty cover? GRABBY HANDS!

six of crows books keep me sane

Another book with a pretty cover. Yes, I have a thing for books with pretty covers. Can’t help it, it’s the designer in me. When I found out that Leigh Bardugo was going to release a book this year, I FREAKED OUT, mostly because I had just finished reading Ruin and Rising, the last book in the Grisha trilogy and my heart was pretty vulnerable at that time. I just have one request for this book: MORE STURMHOND pleaseeee!

the sowrd of summer magnus chase and the gods of asgard books keep me sane
Is Rick Riordan going to write a whole series about different mythologies? I’m NOT complaining. Honestly I would read anything this man writes, even his grocery list.

Reading Update

the murder complex books keep me saneUntitled-4

I finished reading The Night We Said Yes this afternoon and completed my Bout of Books goal. Then I rewarded myself by binge-watching New Girl and Elementary. I’m mighty proud of myself for finishing two books in a week. It might not seem much but my reading pace has been really slow lately and finishing two in a week was a miracle!

new girl schmidt gif

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

