Bout of Books Read-a-thon #14: Book Road Trip + Reading Update

Bout of Books
The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 17th and runs through Sunday, August 23rd in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 14 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team
 Bout of Books is ending soon and I had real fun! I just love doing the challenges and chatting with fellow bookworms on Twitter. For today, I’m doing the Book Road Trip challenge.

Here’s the rule for this challenge:

For this challenge, come up with a list of the top 4-5 states/places you’d love to visit and find a book (you either read or want to read) that takes place in that state/place or a book by an author who lives or is from there. :]

Without further ado, here’s my list! (but first a Sherlock gif)

Sherlock-Dance

Ireland

artemis fowl books keep me sane

Eoin Colfer, the author of the Artemis Fowl series is fri Ireland, and the book is set in Ireland too. I don’t know much about this country but it’s in my list of places I want to visit someday.

Texas, USA

the lost hero

Although the book is set in New York, Rick Riordan grew up in Texas. Texas is known for its cowboys and New York is known for its bright lights and iconic skyscrapers.

England

harry potter and the deathly hallows books keep me sane

Who doesn’t want to visit England and have tea with the queen!?

Japan

kafka in the shore books keep me sane

Of all the books listed here, this is the only book I haven’t read. Actually, I haven’t read any book by Murakami but I hope I can remedy that soon. It’s my childhood dream to visit Japan, my fasciniation with this ocuntry and the culture stemmed from my obsession with anime and J-music when I was a kid.

Reading Update (Friday + Saturday)

Untitled-4

Nothing much to report here, I’m still reading The Night We Said Yes. I’m around 70% into it and  I hope I can finish it before Bout of Books ends. I’m really happy with my progress!

Once again, the Sherlock gif

Sherlock-Dance

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

