Bout of Books Read-a-thon #14: Book Scavenger Hunt + Reading Update

Bout of Books
The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 17th and runs through Sunday, August 23rd in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 14 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team
I’m really enjoying Bout of Books and the challenge of reading more books! For today I’m participating in the Book Scavenger Hunt, and I’m also going to give you an update on my reading progress.

A book that begins with “B”  (for Bout of Books!)

burn for burn books keep me sane

I had a hard time searching for a book that begins with “B”. Apparently I don’t read much books whose title starts with B.

A book you’re planning to read

tonight the streets are ours books keep me sane

I really loved Leila Sales’s This Song Will Save Your Life so I was so excited when I found out she was going to release a new book. The blurb sounds promising and don’t you just love that cover?

Blue Book(s)

starters books keep me sane the fault in our stars books keep me sane these broken stars books keep me sane

I love the cover of these books!

Books from your favorite genre!

to all the boys ive loved before books keep me sanethis song will save your life books keep me sane

One of my top favorite genre is contemporary, not just as a reader but also as a writer.

A book on your TBR shelf

the ring and the crown books keep me sanesix of crows books keep me sane

I completely forgot about The Ring and the Crown until I browsed my TBR pile. It just goes to show how humongous my TBR is. Oh and SIX OF CROWSSSSS! I can’t wait for it to be released.

Reading Update

the murder complex books keep me sane

I’m around 60% into The Murder Complex! I’m very much happy with my progress and I hope I can finish reading this by tomorrow to make way for The Night We Said Yes. I’m really loving this book! But I must admit that the internet is a huge temptation and often distracts me from the book. *sigh*

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

