Bout of Books Read-a-thon #14: Fiction Word Travel + Reading Update

fiction-world-travel
The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 17th and runs through Sunday, August 23rd in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 14 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Bout of Books officially started and I am enjoying myself chatting up with fellow participants on Twitter. Join in on the discussion by using #BoutOfBooks on Twitter, Instagram, and other social media sites.

For today I’m going to participate in Ficiton World Travel where you list down 3-6 books that takes place in countries other than the one you reside in. This was a bit hard for me because I want to go to a LOT of places but I managed to narrow it down to three. And I chose my favorite contemporary books to represent these places.

fiction world travel bout of books rgb

 

Reading Update

the murder complex books keep me sane

I’m reading The Murder Complex right now and I’m loving it. I love the noir-ish atmosphere to it and I also like Meadow, she’s not the typical goody-two-shoes. She’s tough and she wouldn’t hesitate to kill if it meant survival for her and her family. She’s also a fierce and protective sister to Peri.

 

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books Read-a-thon #14: Fiction Word Travel + Reading Update

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

