Sunday Post #35: Should I Watch Game Of Thrones?

sunday post 2

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

To watch or not to watch?

There’s a lot of buzz about Game of Thrones and I know that there are lots of GoT fans in the book blogging community. I’ve seens bits of it (mostly gifs). The only thing that stops me from watching it is that it’s very graphic. Nudes, I can handle them but ugh the blood! Sai, a friend of mine, warned me about all the squeamish stuff in GoT. She knows I have a weak stomach.

But it looks really great. Maybe I should give it a try?

Im ready game of thrones gif

Oh and Sai braided my hair like Daenerys and it was gorgeous! I wish I had a photo though, I didn’t get to snap a picture. It would have looked better if my hair was platinum blond, but it’s really dark, almost jet black.

daenerys gif

Major hair inspo.

Bye bye coffee

Last Thursday I had a severe case of heart palpitations. It hurt so bad, it was like my heart was punching its way out of my chest. The pain and the palpitation lasted the whole day. One moment my heart is fine and then it would palpitate, then it would repeat in a few minutes or a few hours. Aside from the palpitations, I had tremors and shortness of breathing too.

I suspect it’s because of the caffeine because I also felt jittery and I felt like my body was so full of energy even though I only had three hours of sleep that day. I’m not a regular coffee drinker, I only drink when I need the caffeine boost and I never go beyond one cup in a day. And this hasn’t happened before.

It really sucks how I can’t drink coffee anymore, along with tea and soda and energy drink or anything that has caffeine.

game of thrones gif

Ready, Set, Read!

Bout of Books will start tomorrow and I am freaking excited. I’ll read The Murder Complex first. I hope I can complete my goals. And if you haven’t signed up, click here to join in the fun!

Writing is fun and… daunting.

It’s going to be a busy week for me, I was assigned as the screenwriter for our video documentary. Screenwriting is so different from novel writing. I feel like a fish out of water. But I enjoy the challenge and I’ve been wanting to learn screenwriting for a long time now. This is the perfect opportunity!

That’s it for my Sunday Post today, I hope you have a great week ahead! 🙂

Have you watched Game of Thrones? Feel free to comment and link your Sunday Post below!

15 thoughts on “Sunday Post #35: Should I Watch Game Of Thrones?

  1. I’ve watched the first four seasons of GoT on DVD. As a reader, I definitely prefer the added detail of the books. i find the show very gory (as mentioned), but it does help me keep the characters straight! Happy #boutofbooks reading!

  2. I’m not a big fan of the GoT show to be honest, although I love the books. I say read the books, but I’m probably biased cause I’m rereading A Dance with Dragons right now. 🙂 A lot of people like the show, of course, but I do think it’s a bit gratuitous at times.

    I hope you like it if you watch, though! Have a great week.

  3. I’m the opposite, hehe. I can do the gore but the sexual stuff is a bit too much for me at times. I’m trying to remember how bad it was… It’s been a while since I watched it. It’s one of those shows that can be pretty good, but then there’s like five minutes of horrible violence.

  4. Okay, so… Game of Thrones. I couldn’t get through the first book, but I LOVED the first couple seasons of the show. By this last season I was really having to force myself to watch, though, and I eventually gave up. I never finished the last season. I was bored out of my mind! Nothing much happens when you actually think about the plot and not just the sexy times and such. It’s definitely not a show for squeamish people, though. You’ll have to cover your eyes a lot! Tons of killing and torture and sex. I wouldn’t want to discourage you from watching it, because a ton of people love it. I’m just warning you it gets old after awhile, although I’ve been told it picks back up after I stopped watching (conveniently). I’m a new follower, by the way! 😀

    Here’s my Weekly Recap!

  5. I like Game of Thrones but it’s not as good as the books and I’ve had to stop watching the show now so I don’t get spoiled for the books because they have overtaken. It IS good though so I say go for it.

    Heart palpitations are the worst, I have anxiety issues so I get them quite a lot and they suck. Hope you’re all better!

    I’m still debating whether to try and take part in Bout of Books or not :/

    • I searched on the net and there really are people who get palpitations when drinking caffeinated beverages. I still don’t know for sure though, but I’m staying away from coffee just to be safe.

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

