Sunday Post #34: Popping In to Say Hi

sunday post 2

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

Hey guys! How’s it going? I haven’t done Sunday Post in such a long time and I miss it. This this is just a short post but I just want to keep you guys updated on what’s happening in my life and on the blog.

I just finished Camp NaNoWriMo last month. It was the toughest month of writing for me. I’m also plotting new stories! Check out my Beautiful People #1 post to get to know some of the new characters in my upcoming novel. I’m also pleased to tell you that I’m ahead of my Goodreads reading challenge.goodreads 2015 reading challengeI only set 50 books to read this year. Normally, finishing 50 books in a year is a breeze for me, but I promised myself that this year I’m going to focus on writing. As much as it pains me, reading had to take a backseat. But just because it has taken a backseat doesn’t mean I have to neglect it, so for August I’m going to join Bout of Books! I’ve heard of Bout of Book before and it’s a huge event but this is the first time I’m going to join. Watch out for my Bout of Books post in a few days 😉

I’m really swamped right now and I haven’t been commenting on other blogs as much as I would want. I feel really bad but I’ll try to comment back to your Sunday posts, so don’t forget to leave the link below. 😉

Currently Reading

isla and the happily ever after books keep me saneRight now I’m reading Isla and the Happily Ever After. I’m a few pages away from the ending and I love it to bits! I think I have a huge crush on Josh because he’s such a great artists. I love Isla and her awkwardness too.

 

14 thoughts on “Sunday Post #34: Popping In to Say Hi

  1. I used to be 10 books ahead but I think it’s only 3 or 4 now. I read Anna and the French Kiss (last August, I think) but I still need to read Isla and Lola.

  2. Great for you focusing on your writing. I did NaBloPoMo last November and posted everyday on my blog, wow was it a lot of work! Stopping by from Sunday Post!

  3. It’s been a while since I’ve visited your blog. I think it’s great that you’ve finally returned, and also, that you are focusing on your writing. I wish you the best! More power! 😉

    xoxo,
    MsDearlady 😉

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

