The Disney Princess Book Tag

disney princess book tag

No one ever tags me in these fun games, but that doesn’t stop me from joining in on the fun. I saw this book tag in Cait’s book blog and I knew I just had to do it, too!

*book covers link to Goodreads page

SNOW WHITE: NAME YOUR FAVOURITE CLASSIC

animal farm books keep me sane

Animal Farm by George Orwell

I read this in high school for one of our book reports. This is a banned book and I don’t know if my teacher knew it at that time. And my school was a very conservative sectarian institution. But it was really cool that my teacher let us read a banned book. I think I was the only one really liked the book, I bet all my classmate thought was that Animal Farm is just a book a bunch of power-hungry pigs.

CINDERELLA: NAME A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU READING PAST YOUR BEDTIME

code name verity books keep me sane

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

I can’t count how many books kept me past my bedtime, but Code Name Verity is special. I finished reading Code Name Verity at 2 AM and I was crying so hard because the ending was so heartbreaking (and it’s actually a good thing). It was actually my 18th birthday so I woke up with puffy eyes on my 18th birthday.

AURORA: NAME YOUR FAVORITE CLASSIC ROMANCE

a midsummer night's dream books keep me sane

A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare

I spent around ten minutes contemplating this one. I don’t really have a favorite classic romance. Midsummer isn’t largely considered romance. I almost wrote Romeo and Juliet, but I don’t like Romeo and Juliet (unpopular opinion). It wasn’t bad but frankly, I don’t think it deserves all the hype and sensationalization it gets on a daily basis.

ARIEL: NAME A BOOK THAT’S ABOUT SACRIFICES AND FIGHTING FOR YOUR DREAMS

a mad wicked folly books keep me sane

A Mad Wicked Folly

I love this book to bits. I love Vicky so much because she challenged the social norms in her society, way back when girls weren’t allowed to go to a proper school and have an opinion. Girl power all the way.

BELLE: NAME A BOOK WITH A SMART, INDEPENDENT FEMALE CHARACTER

miss mabel's school for girls books keep me sane

Miss Mabel’s School for Girls by Katie Cross

Actually, every single one of the female characters in this book is smart and independent, heck even the villain is. But my favorites are Mildred and Bianca.

JASMINE: NAME A BOOK WHOSE CHARACTER CHALLENGES THE SOCIAL CONVENTIONS OF THEIR WORLD

45 pounds more or less books keep me sane

Deception by Amanda Quick, 45 Pounds (More or Less) by K.A. Barson

This book is a historical romance book and the LGBT aspect isn’t a main topic in the book but I love how the author illustrated that there were LGBT couples even when corsets and petticoats were the acceptable fashion articles.

POCAHONTAS: NAME A BOOK WHOSE ENDING WAS A ROLLER COASTER OF EMOTIONS

champion books keep me sane

Champion by Marie Lu

You don’t know how many buckets I cried for the finale of this series. One of my top favorite dystopian novels, I must say.

MULAN: NAME A BOOK FEATURING WAR OR BATTLES

the blood of olympus books keep me sane

The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

Every one of Riordan’s series features war or battles, I mean it always comes down to this.

TIANA: NAME A BOOK FEATURING A HARDWORKING, SELF-MADE CHARACTER

a thousand splendid suns books keep me sane

A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini

I’m not really sure with this one, to be honest. But it’s one of my most favorite books of ALL TIME.

RAPUNZEL: NAME A BOOK FEATURING AN ARTIST

losing it books keep me sane

Losing It by Cora Carmack

This book is actually a huge inspiration to one of the Ya novels that I wrote this year. Cora Carmack loves the theater a lot and it drips down every page of this book.

MERIDA: NAME A BOOK WITH A MOTHER-DAUGHTER RELATIONSHIP

when you were here books keep me sane

When You Were Here by Daisy Whitney

Okay, I cheated a bit because in When You Were Here Danny’s mom died. Buuut he goes on in a journey to Japan and finds a part of her mother that he never saw before. It’s a great book and I love it! You should give it a try.

5 thoughts on “The Disney Princess Book Tag

  1. Pingback: The Disney Princess Book Tag | Caught Between the Pages

  2. Awk, I shall try to remember you like tags and tag you! 😀 hehe So glad you did it, though! It had some spectacularly awesome questions. Ooh, I read Animal Farm. Um…once upon a time?! I CAN’T EVEN REMEMBER. I do remember not liking it though, but I’m not much good for appreciating things that aren’t YA. (My bad!) AND ERMAGERSH CODE NAME VERITY DESTROYED SOMETHING IN ME. I CRIED A LOT. And I’m going to read Blood of Olympus very very soon! SO EXCITED!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

