Sunday Post #32: Hello May, All I Want Is For You To Be Perfect

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

Hiiii bloglings!

My favorite month is here! And if you’re living somewhere in the northern part of the globe then it would be spring this time of the year. Lucky you. But since I am somewhere in the equator, I’m sweating like crazy and can’t risk going out of the house without a bottle of water lest I dehydrate and pass out in the streets.

In case you’re wondering, I’m still alive and kicking. I know my posts has been really irregular and sporadic but — here comes the excuse— I’ve been busy. And not just busy in life in general but I’ve been writing. A lot. Right now I have two finished novels (still due for editing) and writing the third one.

I made a promise to myself this year that I’m going to work more on writing and publish at least one book before the year ends because I want to do it before I’m twenty. I even adjusted my yearly reading goal to just 50 books because I know most of my time will be spent writing and editing. Reading and blogging has taken a backseat but aren’t you excited by this news? Because I sure am!

Yay gif jennifer lawrence

Last month I even won Camp NaNoWriMo despite my killer summer classes. Can I get another yay?

Camp-Winner-2015-Web-Banner

I’m continuing my Camp Nano novel and I’m going to submit it to a local trade publisher in June. There’s no guarantee that they’ll offer me a publishing contract but if they do, my book could be featured at the Manila International Book Fair this September along with the books of other Filipino romance writers. But of course, nothing is set on stone yet. But wouldn’t that be great?

rapunzel gif

Oh and I’m also looking forward to self-publishing one of my novels. So if I’m lucky I’ll have two books by the end of 2015. For a long time I’ve only dreamed of becoming a published author but now it’s so close to my reach.

May is also a month of celebration because I’m turning nineteen nine days from now and Books Keep Me Sane will turn two in five days’ time! Not to mention three of my friends are also celebrating their birthday this month. This means a lot of party invites for me. Woohoo!

I’m as busy as a bee this May and I can’t promise Books Keep Me Sane can go back to its five times a week post schedule but at least you know that I’m not just twiddling my thumbs in boredom at home. LOL

Have you read Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard? I’m reading it right now and I have mixed feelings about it. I kinda sorta didn’t like the beginning of the book but I’m halfway through it and I’m beginning to like it. What do you think of the book?

red queen books keep me sane

As always, I hope you have a wonderful Sunday and a wonderful month.

Happy reading!

9 thoughts on “Sunday Post #32: Hello May, All I Want Is For You To Be Perfect

  1. I’ve been wondering if you were still around! It’s good to see you again, and yay on all you’ve gotten done! That’s so awesome. I can’t wait to get your books.

  2. Good luck on finishing the novel….NaNoWriMo is a good way to begin.

    I must say that I salivate every time I see your donut at the top of the post…I never eat them anymore, sigh, but I might have to break down one of these days.

    Enjoy your week, and here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

  3. I agree , this is the best time of the year, if you happen to live in the northern part of the globe!
    i want to read Red Queen but have so many ARC’s to get through… Have a great week.

  4. Well done on the writing front. I’m yet to finish any of the novels I’ve started. I ‘won’ NaNoWriMo last November and SHOULD make an effort to finish the first draft of whatever-it-was I started then… Great work for following through!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

