MINI REVIEW: Hardcore Volume Two (Hardcore #2) by Staci Hart

hardcore vol 2 books keep me saneTitle: Hardcore Volume Two (Hardcore #2)

Author: Staci Hart

Genre: Erotic Romance

Release Date: February 24th 2015

Purchase: Amazon (Kindle) my rating graphic

flower ratingflower ratingflower ratingflower ratingflower rating

** Part two of a three part serial ** The choice is steep: Stay on the ledge and steal Van’s painting or take the leap and sacrifice her sister. It’s another decision in a long line that she’s had to make in her life, and though it’s easy to make, it’s impossible to execute. Jade won’t let Cory go until she gets what she wants, but the price for Cory is high. It’s never been hard to steal, to lie, but Van changed all the rules. It was the last thing she wanted to do to him. But as much as that choice is agony, there’s really only one to make. Betrayal and pain. Love and loss. Decisions and consequences. The edge Cory walks is razor sharp and sky high, but she can’t look down. Not until she makes it to the other side.

my thoughts graphic

In Hardcore volume 1 we met Cory who had made bad decision in life and now all of them are coming back to bite her in the ass. And then there’s Van, this oh-so-irresistible photographer who had fallen for Cory. They knew they had this strong connection between them but she can’t be with him. Cory believes that she destroys everything in her path and Van would only get hurt if he chooses her.

The first volume of the Hardcore serial left the readers with a massive cliff-hanger. I must say that I like volume two more. Maybe it’s because Hart’s already fast-paced book just turned more exciting. Even though Hardcore belongs to the erotica genre, it’s not like other books where the story revolves around sex only—not that books revolving around sex are bad but in Hardcore you could really feel Cory’s pain, her shame, regret and love. She’s a dynamic character and a total badass.

Even though Cory and I come from completely different worlds, I can relate to her fears and it’s one of the reasons why I love the book so much. I don’t know much about parkour but this book made me curious about it. And again, another massive cliff-hanger at the end and I’m dying to know more! It sucks that I have to wait another month to know what would happen next to Cory but I’m sure it would be worth it. Staci Hart wows me again with another book with compelling characters, fast-paced action and sizzling smut. I’m on the lookout for the third and final volume! Follow on Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “MINI REVIEW: Hardcore Volume Two (Hardcore #2) by Staci Hart

  1. Pingback: RELEASE DAY BLITZ: Hardcore vol 3 (Hardcore #3) by Staci Hart | Books Keep Me Sane

  2. Pingback: RELEASE DAY BLITZ: Hardcore vol 2 (Hardcore #2) by Staci Hart | Books Keep Me Sane

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

