Top Ten Tuesday #24: Book-to-Movie Adaptations I Would Really Love to Watch

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/original feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Click the link to go to their site to see the original list.

This week’s Top Ten topic is  freebie so I decided to round up all the book-to-movie adaptation that I haven’t watched. Some of these have been released already while there are some that haven’t. While I do love to watch movies, especially those movies based from books, I’m don’t always have time to watch them. Hopefully, I can watch all the movies I listed here in 2015. 🙂

the lorax movie poster

 

The Lorax – The Lorax has a very important message that not only applies to kids but to adults too.

anna karenina movie poster

 

Anna Karenina – The book is really intimidating because it’s so long and so I have not read it but I heard great things about it and hopefully, I can tackle the book soon. As for the movie, it looks really fun and I heard Cara Delevignge has a part in it!

the great gatsby movie poster

The Great Gatsby – The Great Gatsby has a very special place in my heart. Our high school prom’s theme was The Great Gatsby and it was so magical. I am sure the movie would be even more amazing.

the book thief movie poster

The Book Thief – This book got so much hype when it came out. The trailer made me tear up, I have a feeling the movie itself will make me bawl like a baby.

the maze runner movie poster

The Maze Runner – I honestly didn’t know about The Maze Runner until a friend of mine asked me if I have seen it. I said no and she said that it’s based on a book. I got curious and I looked it up. It looks like the kind of movie that I would really love to see.

veronika decides to die movie poster

Veronika Decides to Die – Veronika Decides to Die was the first Paulo Coelho book that I read (and definitely not the last). I feel like this book really gets me and I hope that I will also love and relate to the movie as much as I did with the book.

the kite runner movie poster

The Kite Runner – In case you didn’t know, I love Khaled Hosseini’s books and The Kite Runner is no exception. The movie adaptation of The Kite Runner garnered a lot of positive reviews so I guess it’s as awesome as the book.

paper towns

Paper Towns – Okay technically Paper Towns is still in production but I am so excited for it! Cara Delevignge is going to be the leading actress and I am so excited to see her. Of course, it’s based on a John Green book, expect lots of tears and awesomeness!

50 shades of grey movie poster

50 Shades of Grey – Another movie that hasn’t came out yet but I think we can all agree that this is the most anticipated movie of 2015. I didn’t enjoy the book much but I am really curious how the book is going to e adapted into a movie.

the best of me movie poster

The Best of Me – I’ve read the book and it absolutely broke my heart. Needless to say, I loved it. Based on the trailer, the story of the movie deviates from the book but I guess I can deal with that. So long as the movie is still great.

 

Feel free to leave your Topn Ten Tuesday below. 🙂

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #24: Book-to-Movie Adaptations I Would Really Love to Watch

  1. The Lorax is so adorable and wonderful, you’ll love it! And I watched The Book Thief so long after I read the book that I forgot everything that happened, which I think made me love it even more. It was well-done!

  2. Great list!
    I really recommend The Book Thief, The Great Gatsby and The Kite Runner (this one is very emotional)- I enjoyed all of these films so so much!
    I still need to see The Maze Runner having read all of the books last year, looks like I’ll have to get it on DVD when it comes out!

    If you would like to check out my Top Ten Popular Books I Haven’t Read that would be great 🙂

    http://emmasbookery.blogspot.co.uk/2015/01/top-ten-popular-books-i-havent-read.html

  3. Great topic for a list, and great choices to go on it! I’ve read about 3/4 of Anna Karenina. It is a daunting read, no doubt. The movie is not what I expected but I enjoyed it. I can say the same about Gatsby, but you really must watch it. The Book Thief, both the book and the movie, are on my all-time fav list. Great post.

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

