Sunday Post #29: ‘Tis the Season to Share

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

In my life

The weather has gone considerably cold (although we don’t really get snow in this part of the globe) and I love it! I could spend the whole day in bed, in a cocoon of a blanket, reading a great book. And speaking of great books, I am a little behind on my reading goal this year which is to read 75 books. I am spending the last days of the year reading books as fast as I can. I don’t want to fail now that I am so close to the end.

In January I will start editing my NaNoWriMo novel and I also joined an online writing class which will also start next month. I don’t know how to juggle editing a novel while writing another one but I am up for the challenge, it’s going to be exciting!

On the Blog

Christmas is just around the corner! Oh and don’t forget I will announce the winner of the A Very YA Christmas giveaway on the 25th, if you haven’t joined yet, you can click the giveaway banner below:

a very ya christmas giveaway poster

There’s going to be lots of YA books up for grabs!

And as a year-end special, I am going to pick my Top 14 Books I Read in 2014, so watch out for that. 🙂

A Little Something I Want to Share

There’s a little something I want to share with you guys. When I won NaNoWrimo there were lots of goodies including discount coupons to great softwares and awesome deals. Buuut, there were some that I couldn’t use and it would be a shame to just let the coupons expire without anyone using it, so I am going to share them with you.

50% off coupon for Scrivener (until May 30, 2015 )- I already have Scrivener so I can’t use this anymore but I would be very happy to share this. Scrivener is a great tool for writing, I urge you to try it. [already taken]

50% off coupon for Storyist (until January 15, 2015)- As much as I want to try Storyist, I can’t because I don’t have a Mac, but if you do, I would be happy to share the coupon. It also works the same as Scrivener. [already taken]

3 month premium for Evernote (until January 1, 2015! Quick! )- Evernote is a great app for writing down notes! But I already have Evernote so, yeah.

If you are interested in these coupons, feel free to contact me via the contact form. 🙂

Currently Reading

to all the boys ive loved before books keep me sane

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

I am reading this book as part of the online writing class I mentioned above.

 

13 thoughts on “Sunday Post #29: ‘Tis the Season to Share

  1. That is really exciting you are editing and writing a new novel. I’m sure it is hard to juggle between the two but it will work out in the end =)

    I’ve been wanting to read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before! I hope you are enjoying it. Good luck with your reading goal and have a great Christmas!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

