Sunday Post #28: The Aftermath of Nanowrimo

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

On the blog

Hello my dear readers! Welcome to yet another edition of Sunday Post. December is fast approaching and this year I challenged myself to read 75 books. I am only eight books away from my goal and I plan to catch up on my reading this December. There is also the backlog of reviews to write (as always) and I will also tackle that one. Now that Nanowrimo has come to an end, I will write a detailed post about how the journey had been for me.

Christmas is fast approaching, for the month of December I will have lots of bookish giveaways. Although there are not definite details about this yet, stay tuned for my announcements!

 

In my life

Wow, I have not done Sunday Post in a while. In case you missed it, I participated in NaNoWriMo this November. Writing is already hard as it is, writing while managing a blog AND reading books is a Herculean feat. As a result, reading and reviewing took a backseat. But fear not, for I have returned!

In case you are wondering if I won, yes I did! Yaaaaay!

winner-2014-web-banner

Oh yiizzzz!!!!

I finished my novel on November 27, the novel is 50,508 words.

Joining Nano was like a rollercoaster ride and it was a very exciting one. I am incredibly proud of what I have accomplished.

Party-GIF

Currently Reading

goddess legacy books keep me sane

Goddess Legacy by M.W. Muse

This is one of the ebooks I got on Amazon for free. I have so many unread ebooks in my Kindle app and I feel bad for downloading them yet not reading them, so now I am slowly working my way through all those free ebooks I downloaded. This book has something to do with Greek deities and I love anything and everything about ‘em! I admit I find the story “slow” and “meh” but I still want to give it a chance and finish the book.

8 thoughts on “Sunday Post #28: The Aftermath of Nanowrimo

  1. Congratulations on winning!!!! I participated too and actually won this year!! It’s so exciting and such an accomplishment to get all those words (and an actual novel!) !!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

