REVIEW: Losing It (Losing It #1) by Cora Carmack

losing it books keep me saneTitle: Losing It (Losing It #1)

Author: Cora Carmack

Genre: NA Romance

Release Date: October 15th 2012

Purchase: Amazon (Kindle, Paperback)

myrating

star_1_32star_1_32star_1_32

Sick of being the only virgin among her friends, Bliss Edwards decides the best way to deal with the problem is to lose it as quickly and simply as possible – a one-night stand. But her plan turns out to be anything but simple when she freaks out and leaves a gorgeous guy alone and naked in her bed with an excuse that no one with half-a-brain would ever believe. And as if that weren’t embarrassing enough, when she arrives for her first class of her last college semester, she recognizes her new theatre professor. She’d left him naked in her bed about 8 hours earlier.

mythoughts

Losing It is a very fun and fascinating read. It may not be the most unique book in the shelf but I still enjoyed it.

Bliss was already in college and she was still a virgin. On the night she decided to finally lose it, she met Garrick, a hot guy with an equally swoon-worthy accent. Garrick was locked out of his apartment so he decided to kill some time in a bar—while reading a Shakespeare story. It was unusual how they met but they wanted the same that night—each other.

Everything was going fine, Bliss thought she could it but she chickened out at the last second. It was probably the most humiliating thing in her life but then the next morning she found out that the guy she almost slept with was her professor. Oops.

I love Bliss to death. She is so adorable and cute when she panics. She is also capable of blurting out the most stupid things which makes her all the more funny. Garrick is undeniably hot too, I especially love his British accent—who doesn’t? His name sounds really, really HAWT too, don’t you think?

The other characters are also very interesting, like Cade and Kelsey. I feel bad for Cade a little bit because he was falling in love with a person who does not love him back. And Kelsey is a good friend to Bliss, even though her solution to all of life’s problems is partying all night.

Losing It was a fun read but I had a big problem with the plot. I have read student-professor romance before and I could almost predict everything that happened to the book which took away the suspense of not knowing what would happen next to the characters. Still, it was a great read mainly because of Bliss, she was just flat out funny!

I also love how Carmack vividly describes life in the theater. While reading the book I wondered if she was a theater actress because she seemed to know a lot about it. When I read her author bio I found out that she likes theater a lot. It is a good thing that you write about what you know about because then you could vividly describe to the readers the world of your characters.

Even though my rating for the book was fairly low, I still recommend it to all New Adult romance readers out there. If you have not read student-professor romance before then now is the time!

siggie

Follow on Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “REVIEW: Losing It (Losing It #1) by Cora Carmack

  1. I have to say, the synopsis drew me in. Its actually rare that one does. For me its usually the cover and I didn’t care for the cover. What does this tell me? The writing is probably interesting to me.

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

