Top Ten Tuesday #21: Books I Would Reread If I Actually Reread

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/original feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Click the link to go to their site to see the original list.

I don’t really reread because well, I’ve read that book before so why would I read it again when I already know the story? And besides, I have a mess of a TBR pile so I would rather spend the time reading a new book than re-reading old ones. That said, there are some books that really stood out to me and I find myself re-reading some of the lines or some of the chapters in it. So here are the top ten books that I have reread (or at least some parts of them) and they are arranged in no particular order.

cinder books keep me sane

The Lunar Chronicles – I just love this series so much and I have read some of the really awesome chapters. I especially like Cinder because she is a total badass.

harry potter and the deathly hallows books keep me sane

The Harry Potter series – Rereading Harry Potter books always brings back nostalgia from my childhood. I think I am not the only one who loves to reread this, am I right? 😀

alis pretty little lies

Pretty Little Liars Series – I have finished all sixteen PLL books and I was kind of disappointed with how the series concluded. Still, I love Shepard’s writing style and I find myself rereading random chapters from the books.

veronika decides to die books keep me sane

Veronika Decides to Die – I highlighted a lot of lines from the book and I read those highlighted lines again and again. I just love this book so much. It’s one of my most favorite book by Paulo Coelho.

by the river piedra i sat down and wept books keep me sane

By the River Piedra I Sat Down and Wept – Another favorite book by Paulo Coelho, I also highlighted a bunch of lines and I always reread them.

champion books keep me sane

Champion – I LOVE Champion so bad it hurts. Even though it causes me emotional peril I still like to reread the last chapter of Champion because it was my favorite part.

seven habits of highly effective teens books keep me sane

Seven Habits of Highly Effective Teens – It is the only non-fiction book of the bunch and this book helped me pretty greatly when I was a teen. For old time’s sake I want to reread it, or maybe move on to Seven Habits of Highly Effective People.

the last olympian books keep me sane

The Last Olympian – Most epic book in the Percy Jackson and the Olympian series, in my opinion.

the book thief books keep me sane

The Book Thief – Technically I did not even finish reading it so I would like to read it again, and hopefully finish it this time.

tangled books keep me sane

Tangled – I love Tangled so much, it’s one of my most favorite contemporary romance books. Drew’s witty lines and green jokes never lose their spark to me.

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #21: Books I Would Reread If I Actually Reread

  1. Thanks for dropping by my blog. I agree with you that some books just deserve to be reread because they hold that special message we need to learn and relearn. I have only read The Alchemist by Coelho so I think I’d better go and try a few of his other books. Thanks for the tip,

  2. I actually love rereading, and I’ve reread both The Lunar Chronicles & the Harry Potter series, and I will reread them again. I would also like to read again The Book Thief (Why didn’t you finish it? You should watch the movie then, it’s a great adaptation) and the Percy Jackson books, but I don’t know when & if I’ll do that. And once again I’m reminded that I still haven’t gotten around to reading Veronica Decides to Die, even after years on my TBR.

  3. You should definitely finish reading The Book Thief! Its one of the most amazing books that I have ever read in my entire life. 🙂

    Great list!

  4. I’ve just finished a book by Sara Shephard (The Perfectionists) and I was impressed with her writing. I haven’t read the Pretty Little Liars books though. It would be great to find time to reread books but I’m overwhelmed with my TBR!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

