Sunday Post #27: Honey You Should See Me in a Crown

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

On the blog

I’m giving away a paperback copy of Etiquette and Espionage and it’s open to international participants! Click the banner below to be redirected to the giveaway page
freebie friday 1

 

I feel bad because I’ve posted less and less book reviews in the last month.

sherlock gif watson in the rain

 

There’s no other reason except I am reading less and less right now. 😦 I’m finding it hard to find books that are really great. I am not as enthusiastic in reviewing a book when the review I’m going to write is somewhat negative.

Can you recommend some great reads, pretty please? 😉

In my life

Last Sunday I mentioned I’m going to join NaNoWriMo and I already have a plot in mind, I’ve already finished the outline and I’m itching to write the story itself but it’s not November yet. So, I found a new way to channel these creative juices– I’m working on the Nanowrimo High School Workbook. Yeah okay maybe I’m not in high school anymore but whatevs, at least I have something to work on until November comes. And who knows, I might end up including my workbook answers to the manuscript itself . 😉

When I opened my Facebook today, I stumbled upon this glorious poster:

sherlock season 4 promo posterBased on the poster and based on season3’s ending I am assuming that Moriarty is still alive (and no, this is not a spoiler because . I’m not sure how I feel about that news. This revelation really changes the whole dynamic of the story.

jim moriarty sherlock gif

Jim, baby, as much as I love you, I prefer it if you stay dead.

THERE! I said it and I can’t take it back. I’ve been dying to say it since season 3 ended!

I know some Sherlockians might hunt me down because I said that. *shifty eyes*

However, this doesn’t mean that I’m boycotting Sherlock or something like that. I am still VERY excited for season 4 but the trepidation is there. Moffat and Gatis is bringing Sherlock to a whole new level and I feel like I’m bracing for a wild roller coaster ride. Still, it’s one roller coaster ride I know I’ll enjoy no matter how the ride ends.

Okay, enough with the roller coaster metaphors.

Peace out.

18 thoughts on “Sunday Post #27: Honey You Should See Me in a Crown

  1. First of all, I’m obsessed with Sherlock. Love, love it.

    Also, I just started reading Neil Gaiman, have you ever heard of him? Awesome. Robert Jordan is another huge fantasy name if you want to get into epics. Also, another fabulous book that I just started is Memoirs of a Geisha.

    • What do you think of Moriarty’s (possible) comeback? Are you excited for it? 🙂
      I haven’t read Gaiman’s books, can you believe it!? But I heard so much great stuff about his work, any suggestions what I should read first? 😀
      I’ve seen the movie of Memoirs of a Geisha but I haven’t read the book, it’s on my TBR though. Memoirs of a Geisha has a very special place in my heart because I love anything and everything Japanese! ❤

  2. Confession – I haven’t watched the last Sherlock in season 3 because I don’t want it to end and have to wait 12 years or however long for 3 more episodes. The poster is pretty awesome though. No ideas for great reads but I can understand your frustration. Maybe go back to some old favorites you haven’t reviewed to kind of have a guaranteed good read? Good luck and have a great week!

  3. OMG. I didn’t even see that poster until now!! Why does 2016 have to be sooo far? Why can’t they just be finished by 2015? Yeah, I know that that’s impossible… S’been a long time since I’ve commented on one of your posts, but apparently, when it came to Sherlock, there’s no such thing as too busy. ;P I’m not exactly a Jim Moriarty fan, but I actually took a personality test and found out that Professor Moriarty (from the books, I think that Moffat and Gatis made a few changes, of course, so I had to indicate) and I have the same type as he did! I know! Not exactly a comforting idea… At all.
    But anyway, I’d like to ask whether you like YA Historical Fiction, because I can recommend some… 😉 Oh and I actually went to the 35th Manila Internation Book Fair. Did you happen to go too? 😉 I posted about it a few hours ago. 😉

    • I can’t believe we have to endure two more years just to get another three episodes of Sherlock, but oh well, true fans HAVE to endure the wait. Yes, I like YA historical fiction! Can you recommend some? 🙂 I wasn’t able to go to the MIBF because I was busy with school, I’ve been meaning to go since last year but September is always a busy month for me. Hopefully next year I can finally go to this event. ❤

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

