Top Ten Tuesday #20: Books in my Fall To-Be-Read List

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/original feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Click the link to go to their site to see the original list.

Here in the Philippines we don’t have fall or autumn since it’s a tropical country. But that doesn’t stop me from making a fall TBR list haha!

antebellum awakening books keep me sane

Antebellum Awakening – Although I read lots of books from the fantasy genre, I rarely read novels about witches, and Miss Mabel’s School for Girls, the first book in the Network series is a really fantastic book about witches. And now I am so excited to read Antebellum Awakening and follow the adventures od our headstrong heroine, Bianca.

cress books keep me sane

Cress – Cress was one of my most anticipated books of 2014 but I haven’t read it because I feel like I am not ready yet. I know this sounds weird but when I know the book is going to be awesome I have to mentally prepare for its awesomeness. Maybe that’s just me.

the sea of tranquility books keep me sane

Sea of Tranquility – The cover of the book is really eye-catching and memorable, the blurb is really interesting too. I would really love to read this.

12th of never books keep me sane

Any of James Patterson’s books – I have recently finished Alex Cross, Run and I love it! And Alex Cross, Run is my first Patterson book. He has already published so many books across different genres and it’s hard to just pick one book. Depending on my mood, I’d probably choose to read one of his Women’s Murder Club series or maybe another Alex Cross book. We’ll see.

a mad wicked folly books keep me sane

A Mad Wicked Folly – The blurb sounds promising and the feminist in me won’t let me rest until I have read the book.

ruin and rising books keep me sane

Ruin and Rising – Another one of my most anticipated books of 2014 as much as I want to read it, I am not yet ready to see the ending so it remains to be read.

the blood of olympus books keep me sane

Blood of Olympus – This is my MOST anticipated book of 2014 and I’m so excited for it to come out!

fairytale fail books keep me sane

Fairytale Fail – I heard so many great stuff about this and isn’t the cover very lovely?. The author is a Filipino (like me!)

james games books keep me sane

James Games – I really enjoyed Adrian Lessons by the same author who wrote James Games, although as far as I know they are not in a series. The blurb looks steamy and I love steamy reads.

losing hope books keep me sane

Losing Hope – I am absolutely love Hopeless, I think it’s time I read Losing Hope too.

Feel free to leave your Top Ten Tuesday below. 🙂

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #20: Books in my Fall To-Be-Read List

  1. Pingback: Hello October | Books Keep Me Sane

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

