Sunday Post #25: Awesome Books Ahead

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

On the blog

I have a massive Freebie Friday right now. Anna and the French Kiss and Lola and the Boy Next Door are up for grabs. These two books are two of my favorites so if you haven’t read them yet, I urge you to enter my giveaway by clicking on the banner below:

freebie friday 1

And this Friday I am going to have another Freebie Friday which is sponsored by a L.A. Rose. Her book, Adrian Lesson, is such a great book. I had so much fun reading it! The review for Adrian Lesson is coming up this week so keep your eyes peeled for that.

 

adrian lessons books keep me sane

sherlock gif fantastuc watson

 

 

In my life

I just finished watching The Expendables 3 and so far it is my favorite out of all the Expendables movie. I never really liked the first two Expendables, I thought they were overkill and there was too much shooting and explosions and little of everything else.

expendables three gif

Last week I mentioned about a story I am writing and I’m doing a great job in writing the first job (I think). Most of the times I am doubt my story if it’s good or not but I push the inner critic in me aside and just try to finish the first draft. I have tried and tried writing a story before but I always fail to finish because of my lack of confidence in myself. Right now, when I am in doubt I repeat this mantra: “Just fucking write. One word at a time.” If you’re wondering, yes the profanity is totally necessary.

new girl gif jess

Currently Reading

 

miss mabe's school for girls books keep me sane

Miss Mabel’s School for Girls by Katie Cross

This book is really promising. I am only halfway through it but I am really enjoying myself.

 

10 thoughts on “Sunday Post #25: Awesome Books Ahead

  1. I haven’t seen The Expendables but I keep hearing about them, the whole idea of all these guys getting together and being silly does kind of appeal… I’m curious. I’ll have to check them out… nice giveaway too, have a great week.

    • Perhaps it was Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children? A lot of people find the two books related when it comes to the title. Oh and I totally recommend Miss Mabel’s! I really love that book.

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

