Top Ten Tuesday #14: Authors I Read the Most Books From

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/original feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Click the link to go to their site to see the original list.

This week’s Top Ten topic is really interesting but I kinda cheated a bit, haha! First, I changed the topic from “…I Own the Most Book From” to “…I Read the Most Book From” and I only have seven authors in my list. The reasons are that first, if I follow the original topic then I would only have a handful of authors in my list (less than five). When I read series that are way too long—I’m talking about having more than five books in a series— I don’t buy all the books because it would be very expensive, so instead, I just borrow books from my friends. Also, my taste in books is very eclectic, I very rarely read more than five books by the same author.

Let’s get this started, shall we?

Sara Shepard (16 books) – I have read all the books in the Pretty Little Liars series. Yes, I am a great fan of the series. Sara has other books too and I’m looking forward to trying them, too!

Sara Shepard books keep me saneLemony Snicket (13 books) – I’ve read all 13 A Series of Unfortunate Events books. I love Snicket’s humor, wit and prose very much. And I heard from Ransom Riggs that he is as funny in real life.

daniel handler lemony snicket books keep me sane

Lisi Harrison (9-10 books) – I have read the first nine (or ten?) books in her Clique series. I really loved the Clique novels I my tween years and I really want to finish the series but there are too many books competing for my attention right now. LOL

lisi harrison books keep me sane

Rick Riordan (12 books) – I freaking love Riordan. I would love everything he writes. I also like his wit and sarcasm on Twitter. Me and my real life bookish friends are huge fans of him and we call him “Uncle Rick”!

rick riordan books keep me sane

Franklin W. Dixon (around 10 books) – Technically, Franklin W. Dixon is not just one guy but a group of ghost writers who wrote all the Hardy Boys books. I love the Hardy Boys books, me and my younger brother are a fan of the series.

leslie mcfarlene  franklin w dixon books keep me sane

Leslie McFarlene is one of the pioneers of the Hardy Boys series

Eoin Colfer (9 books) – I’ve heard the entire Artemis Fowl series including a novella about Mulch Diggums, one of my favorite characters in the series. I love Artemis Fowl and I love Eoin Colfer, he has other books too like The Supernaturalist and I would really love to read more of his works.

eoin colfer books keep me sane

K. Rowling (7 books) – The Harry Potter series, of course. I haven’t read Rowling’s other books like Casual Vacancy and The Cuckoo’s Calling but I have heard glowing reviews about them and would really love to read them sometime.

JK RowlingFeel free to leave your Top Ten Tuesday below. 🙂

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #14: Authors I Read the Most Books From

  1. A Series of Unfortunate Events is great! “Uncle Rick” haha 🙂 And Of course J.K. Rowling. I haven’t read Pretty Little Liars yet but I used to watch the TV show.
    Thanks for stopping by my list 😛

  2. J.K. Rowling and Eoin Colfer are both on my list, but I like all of the authors on this list. I used to love the Clique series! And for a while, I was on a long PLL streak of books, although I only own a couple.

    • Do you have plans of finishing them in the future? 🙂 I really want to finish Clique, it was a really big part of my tween years so finishing it is an important thing to me 😀

    • Hmm, that’s a good question. One that I honestly don’t know. It’s been a while since I’ve read the first half or so, and so if I ever did continue them I think I’d have to read them from the beginning just to refresh my memory. But it’s a possibility!

  3. +JMJ+

    I follow “Uncle Rick” on Twitter, too! He’s hilarious! I currently have only his five Percy Jackson books, which is why he didn’t make my Tenner this week. BUT I’m totally committed to getting a boxed set of his Gods of Olympus series for Christmas. So if you’ll accept credit, that’s a grand total of TEN Riordan books in my collection! ;-P

  4. I have the same problem with not buying every book I read. I get rid of most paperbacks too unless I know I’m going to want to reread them. Great list! I haven’t read many of these authors but the Percy Jackson books are on my TBR if I can steal them from my daughter long enough to read them. I’m curious about the Pretty Little Liars book as well. The show is on my Netflix list and it sounds like fun.

    • LOL I’m sure your daughter will let you borrow it if you just ask her 😀
      the PLL series is really fun, and I am such a hugr fan of the series, how else can I get through 16 books? 😀

    • I’m not really sure if we’re allowed to change the topics but hey, I think there’s nothing wrong with changing things up 😀
      5 books is totally okay, it’s not lame 😀 For me, reading five books by the same author is already a lot! 😀
      Happy reading 🙂

  5. Nice list! I seriously need to read the rest of Riordan’s books. I’ve only read the first Percy Jackson.

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

