Sunday Post #23: Understatement of the Year

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

In my Life

Saying that I had a rough week is an understatement. A typhoon recently hit our country and it was a total disaster. The wind was so vicious, it uprooted trees and peeled the roofs off some unlucky houses. Even my university suffered grave damage to its facilities. The wind was just so angry, the rain was pounding hard on the roof and the trees flail helplessly on the wind. I couldn’t sleep because I was afraid our house would get flooded or something. It was the scariest night of my life.

mio anime gif scared

Fortunately, our house is okay and we’re all okay. School’s been suspended since Tuesday though and it will resume tomorrow. There has been no electricity due to cut power lines in the past days that is why I wasn’t able to post as many reviews in the blog. And honestly, after that scary experience, blogging is the last thing on my mind.

traumatizrd sherlock gif

I am also in a reading slump right now. I am just not in the mood to read, I want to do something else but because of the suspension of classes I am stuck at home. I’m so bored and I don’t know what to do. One thing is for sure though, I won’t be reading many books this week.

On the Blog

Congratulations to the winner of the last freebie Friday. Yay! If you’ve joined my last Freebie Friday check your inbox (or spam folder as it might wind up there sometimes) and the winner might be you.

There’s another Freebie Friday this week and this time I am giving away a paperback copy of Split Second by Kasie West. Head over here to join the giveaway.

freebie friday 1

Nothing new happened or out of the ordinary happened on the blog last week. Mainly because I wasn’t around and there was no electricity in the whole city. Bummer.

blowing of bangs gif

 

Currently Reading

one books keep me saneOne by Leigh Ann Kopans

I’m not making much progress on the book because I feel too lazy to read. I’m not “feeling” the book much too which is a bummer. I think I will just let it rest and come back when I’m in the mood again to read.

 

18 thoughts on “Sunday Post #23: Understatement of the Year

    • Everyone was alerted on time but we didn’t think much of the typhoon, a lot of typhoons hit the country before but we weren’t affected much. We didin’t know this one’s gonna affect us so much. The typhoon uprooted tress which in turn damaged the power lines, that’s why there was no electricity for a couple of days. But everything is okay now🙂

    • I guess blizzards are the winter equivalent of typhoons in the tropical region😀 I’ve heard about blizzards and ice storms in international news before, they sure look scary O_O

  1. Oh my, I’m so glad to hear that you’re okay and I really hope that people are safe there. It’s so hard when nature hits that hard as you cannot fight it. It’s good to see you back. Stay safe!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

