Sunday Post #21: Missing in Action

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

Hi there! It’s Sunday again, which means it’s another edition of the Sunday Post! I can’t believe I missed the last two Sunday Posts in a row. Well, my apologies. I have so much to tell you!

On the blog

Last Friday I had another Giveaway Friday. I am giving away one awesome book so you definitely have to check it out. Click the banner below 🙂

freebie friday 1

I have tons of books waiting for me to review and hopefully I can tackle some of them this week. With my thesis and all the chaos that is my life, I am really hoping I can make a dent on my review pile. I am also thinking of posting more discussion posts instead of book reviews. I did mention in my previous discussion that I am already bored of just posting book reviews. I want more interaction with my readers, I want to know what each one of you guys think!

So, that’s the plan for this week. Here’s to hoping I can stick to it. Tee-hee!

 

In my life

The past two weeks have been really busy for me.

sherlock-game-of-shadows gifMost of my time is being spent in academic pursuits (college sucks when you have so many projects to do). When I am at home I am mostly reading novels or writing my thesis. Thesis-writing is hard, tedious and not as fun as writing novels, you know. Most of the time I am just blabbering in my thesis so I have to revise it or sometimes redo it entirely. It’s such a pain in the ass. I hate writing anything technical. I just want to write freely on my blog. 😦 But if I want to pass I HAVE to do this.

Well at least I still have time to read novels, which is something. I am also studying more about web design.

Yay gif jennifer lawrence

As (some of) you know, I am pursuing a bachelor’s degree in Information Technology. IT is more on the software development but my real interest really lies in web development and design. We will eventually tackle web development but I want to make some advance study. Web design really fascinates me, it can be so frustrating but it’s also very fun and very challenging.

Currently Reading

champion books keep me sane

Champion (Legend #3) by Marie Lu

I am now on the final book in the Legend trilogy. –Gasp—

I haven’t finished reading it and it already made me cry, and not just cry but, like, ugly cry. Ugh. I just love this trilogy so much!

16 thoughts on “Sunday Post #21: Missing in Action

  1. You’re definitely in a busy period, in your life! I’ve also gotten away from reviews on my blog and have just started (this past week), doing one weekly reading highlights post on Mondays, where I briefly share my thoughts on the books I’ve been reading. I absolutely love this new format, and it takes away the pressure (and boredom) of writing out traditional reviews-which had become so darn repetitive and I don’t think anyone really read them anyways :p

  2. My degree is Computer Science and I had some course work on the more IT side of things. It was interesting and that was a LONG time ago – especially in computer years. I can’t imagine what’s all going on now! The good thing about being done with college is that once you get out and get a job your evenings and weekends become your own again and you REALLY appreciate them! Have a great week!

    • Ooh my best friend is a Computer Science major. I think it’s more or less similar with IT but I’m really curious with ComSci, hopefully after finishing college I can get to try stuff related to other fields 😀

  3. Oh I totally know how it is to write thesis! I’m always writing something totally different and my professor is always do your research! Gosh, it’s painful. But yeah we all had to do that. Anyhow I wish you luck with writing and with web design! It has always been fascinating to me and I hope you’ll enjoy it 🙂

  4. Gah, I wish I could do web design. I’ve been meddling with HTML since I started my blog, but I can’t do anything more than the basics. I would LOVE to learn, but don’t really know where to start. Everyone I talk to says they just learned from going through HTML and using Google. That just isn’t working for me. I’m a little lost :/

    Anyways, I hope you have a wonderful week ahead of you 🙂

    Happy reading!

    My Sunday Post

    Kacii
    The Kooky Bookworm
    http://thekookybookworm.blogspot.com/

    • Learning web design is kind tricky and hard when you’re a beginner. For the most part I just google stuff but if it’s not working for you and if you’re willing to invest money, go for Premium online tutorial like Treehouse.com. 🙂

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

