Top Ten Tuesday #12: Classics I’ve Read and Enjoyed

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/original feature hosted byΒ The Broke and the Bookish. Click the link to go to their site to see the original list.

Classics are the book everyone knows but nobody has read– or so some people think. Today I’m going to share to you the top 10 classics I have read and enjoyed. I’ve read these books in high school (my pre-book blogging days) and as much as I’d like to write a review of each book I can’t because that would require re-reading the said books and that’s too tedious for me. LOL πŸ˜€

Anyhow, let’s get started!

a christmas carol books keep me sanesherlock holmes books keep me sane

dartagnan and the three musketeers books keep me sanea midsummer night's dream books keep me sane

brothers karamazov books keep me sanedracula books keep me sane

around the world in 80 days books keep me saneshort stories by edgar allan poe books keep me sane

animal farm books keep me sanethe little prince books keep me sane

Feel free to leave your Topn Ten Tuesday below. πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #12: Classics I’ve Read and Enjoyed

  1. I’m so happy! I’ve read most of those. I read the Little Prince when I was quite young, however, so I wonder if I really appreciated the book that way many people seem to. I think it’s one that I’d like to re-read!

    • The Little Prince is very close to my heart, at first glance it looks just like a story you read to your kids but there’s a greater meaning in it. You should totally re-read it and see if your appreciation for the book changed as you grow older πŸ˜€

  2. I see what have some overlap on our top 10 lists, at least author-wise. (Love that we both have Poe on our lists.) I’ve never finished a Dostoevsky book but have a few on my TBR. I’m thinking of doing “Crime and Punishment” when it’s my turn to pick the book for my reading group in October.

    I’ve also never read “Animal Farm” – can you believe it?

    Your list has made my TBR grow!

    • I read Animal Farm in high school as part of making a book report, I think I was the only one who liked and appreciated the story in my class. It’s kind of sad that only a few people can appreciate classic books. But oh well, the important thing is I did enjoy it and I really hope you get the chance to read it. πŸ™‚

    • I am not a fan of vampire novels (because I’m afraid of blood yikes) but Dracula is a really great book, I was able to look past the fact that Dracula drinks blood, LOL. Sherlock Holmes is a childhood favorite of mine, I strongly recommend these two books. πŸ˜€

  3. Love your books, Dracula and Poe were on my list as well. And Sherlock is on my TBR list, I just have to get around to it lol

  4. The Little Prince is on my list of ones I should read but don’t really want to. I’ve read the first few pages a couple of times and put it back down each time. Maybe I should give it a better chance.

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

