Sunday Post #20: Shake It Like a Polaroid Picture

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

On the blog

I only got to post one review and one mini review which was such a shame. I feel bad for not having the time for my blog but I’ve been so busy and stressed last week and I didn’t feel like writing reviews. 😦 Sorry.

I have another Freebie Friday which is open internationally. Click the banner below to see what amazing books you can win this month!

freebie friday 1

 

I will do my best to write more reviews this week. 🙂

In my life

I am currently having the hots for the Polaroid Socialmatic Camera.  Just look at this baby:

polaroid socialmatic 1 polaroid socialmatic 2

 

Isn’t it the cutest hing ever? I’ve always wanted a Polaroid camera that will instantly print your photos and this one doesn’t just do that, you can instantly share your photos online too. ❤ It will be released in fall 2014 and the estimated price is 15,000 – 18,000 Philippine pesos (350-410 US dollars). It is kinda expensive though. I have 18,000 right now but I’m going to use this to buy rig PC (which means will choose every component/ accessory for my PC). Rig PCs are up to 50% cheaper than package deal PCs.

I’m not really sure if 18,000 pesos os worth it for a camera, even a camera as cute as this but if there’s someone out there willing to gift me a Polaroid Socialmatic don’t hesitate to contact me. LOL Kidding!

Maybe someday I can buy a Socialmatic? Who knows! 😛

Last Week on the Blog

Currently Reading

prodigy books keep me sane

Prodigy by Marie Lu

I don’t know why I didn’t notice it in the first book but alas! the Legend trilogy has a love triangle which instantly sends a warning bell in my head because I am wary of love triangles. Buuuuut, Prodigy has been a great read so far and I’ll wait until I finish the book until I judge it.

 

21 thoughts on “Sunday Post #20: Shake It Like a Polaroid Picture

  1. Don’t worry about your reviews! I’ve been busy too and I have 5 to write up! So don’t feel bad (we all understand)! That camera is cute but that is expensive (with my luck once I buy it the price would go down lol). But a PC is a better choice. I have the first book of the Legend series but I haven’t had time yet to read it (I am so behind on all the series now). Thanks for stopping by my blog and have a great week!

  2. I want that camera too! I love Polaroid pictures. I think it’s sad they have gone away. I know what you mean about having time to blog. I am taking the afternoon to go through posts and what not. I try to set aside a little time each week to do that. It can be tough!!

  3. Sounds like you haven’t been able free some time for reading and reviewing….doesn’t feel good , does it 😦 But that sure is a cute camera, hope you have lots of fun with it 😉

  4. Ohhh just look at that super cool Polaroid. I think I need one of them too. xD Ha. When I’m rich and famous. 😉 I kind of ditched the Legend trilogy after the first book. But I’m tempted to pick it up again though, because Champion’s got some fabulous reviews!
    My Sunday Post!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

