Sunday Post #18: New Month, New Beginnings

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

On the blog

Happy 1st of June!😀 I wonder if there are June brides out there? June brings many new beginnings for me. For one, I’m launching a new feature called Cover Connoisseur. And yes, I find it hard to spell connoisseur, so thank goodness for my browser’s spell checker. It always saves me from the embarrassment of misspelling  difficult words. LOL. Here’s the graphic I made for this new feature:

cover connouiseur

Last month I hosted 3 giveaways– my very first Freebie Friday, the #VTR Signed Books giveaway and my Bloggerversary giveaway. The entries are in and I’ve already chosen the winners. If you’ve entered the said giveaways check your email, you might be one of the winners!😉

In my life

Nothing much happened with the blog in the past week. A lot of things– crazy things happened and I just had no time to write reviews. I even missed a Sunday Post and a Freebie Friday. Aww but don’t be sad, in the next Freebie Friday instead of giving away only one book, I’m giving away two! Yay!

In most countries a school year starts around August or September, right? In the Philippines it starts in June so this means I’m currently busy with my enrollment. It’s a lengthy process because I had to re-take some classes. I’ll be spending the next few days in the administration office of my university taking care of my papers but I’ll still try to keep the blog alive in the next few days. I promise to read and reply to your comments as soon as I can!

Currently Reading

love me some cowboy books keep me sane

Love My Some Cowboy

I love cowboys and this ebook bundle really suits me. I’ve already finished the first two stories and I love them very much!


27 thoughts on “Sunday Post #18: New Month, New Beginnings

  1. Pingback: Cover Connoisseur: Life in a Rut, Love Not Included by J.D. Holyfield | Books Keep Me Sane

  2. I love the picture you use for your Sunday Post banner! It’s so perfect. And the Cover Connoisseur graphic is really pretty too!

    Sorry to hear your life has been a bit hectic lately. Hope things are gonna calm down a bit for you soon. (: Happy reading! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  3. That would definitely be weird to have school start in June. Ours ends June 20th but when I was in school it was always before June 1st. I know that the season are different in the southern hemisphere though so it makes sense.
    I love the Cover Connoisseur idea (yep, I had to spell check too!) and it looks fun!

  4. I just found you on Kimba’s Sunday Post and I had to tell you how much I love your site. It is so nice. Very pretty and feminine. I will officially begin stalking your blog now.

  5. In june ? That’s unusual, well, for me at least. My daughters will finish school at the beginning of july and will only go back in september. Good luck with the administration and have a great week🙂

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

