Top Ten Tuesday #9: Book About Friendship


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/original feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Click the link to go to their site to see the original list. This week’s topic is Top Ten books on my Winter TBR.

I am a sucker for books that are about friendship! I hope you like my list!~😀

the kite runner books keep me sanepivot point books keep me sanethis song will save your life books keep me sane

The Kite Runner – Hassan’s loyalty and devotion to Amir is so great. I kind of hate Amir though because he was such a coward but he later redeem himself and atoned for his sins to Hassan.

Pivot point – It is amazing what we are willing to do for our friends and Pivot Point is an example of what friends are willing to do and sacrifice for friends.
This Song will Save Your Life – Sometimes you discover your passion through the people around you. Elise had wonderful friends like Mel, Vicky, Pippa and Char who showed her and guided her to the path of being a DJ.

hot mess summer in the cityharry potter and the chamber of secrets books keep me sanepercy jackson and the olympians the lightning thief books keep me sane

Hot Mess: Summer in the City – It’s really nice to fantasize about spending your summer in New York with your best friend — and that’s exactly what Hot Mess: Summer and the City is about.
Harry Potter series – Who would forget our golden trio? Harry, Ron and Hermione have been through hell and back and their friendship is as good as ever. Who wouldn’t want to have a frienship like that?
Percy Jackson and the Olympians series – I really enjoyed reading about the quests of Percy, Annabeth and Grover. I really love their personalities, especially Percy, who can make light of even the worst situation by his one-liners.

miss pregrines home for peculiar children books keep me sanea thousand splendid suns books keep me sanetruly madly deadly books keep me sane

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – On an island full of mysteries Jacob discovers a an abandoned orphanage. He became friends with them and discovered their secrets. He then realizes that the fairy tales his grandfather told him a long time may not entirely be fairy tales at all.
Truly, Madly, Deadly – Be careful who you let into your clique. You never know one of them might be a psycho.

A Thousand Splendid Suns – This book breaks my heart everytime I reads it. The kind of friendship Mariam and Laila have is one that is so rare and so strong that they’re willing to sacrifice for each other.

the lost hero books keep me sane

The Lost Hero – In the Percy Jackson spinoff Percy, Annabeth and Grover are back and new characters are introduced to us. As always, Riordan’s witty humor is also abundant in this series.




Follow on Bloglovin



18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #9: Book About Friendship

  1. Great list! Yes to Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Kite Runner & Truly Madly Deeply – fantastic examples of friendship both good & psycho! I never would have thought of adding Miss Peregrine but definitely agree, Jacob makes some true friends there🙂

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

