Sunday Post #17: New Things on the Blog

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

On the blog

Last Friday I hosted my very first Freebie Friday! It’s a feature originally by Jen @ YA Romantics but I borrowed it. 😀 I will try to host a giveaway every Friday of the week so always be on the look out for that!

You can still enter my Freebie Friday, you can find it here.

I am also cooking up a new feature but I haven’t decided what to call it. LOL. I want it to have a very catchy name, so until I can think of one, this new feature is a secret for now. 🙂

In my life

Last week I was a on a review-writing slump so I was only able to post one review. Hopefully this will go away soon.

Oh and I received a very lovely gift for my 18th birthday last Monday.

sherlock holmes books keep me sane

Maleficent will be released in Philippine theaters this May 28 and I am going to watch it. The trailer looks so promising I just wish this movie doesn’t disappoint me. And Lana del Rey sings the theme song for this movie, I am so happy for her because she’s getting the recognition she deserves. Long live Lana my queen!

Lana_Del_Rey_GIF books keep me sane

Currently Reading

the one books keep me sane

The One by Kiera Cass

I didn’t like the first two books and I said to myself I am not going to read this one but I was really enticed my the cover. And also, I want to know how it all ends.

 

10 thoughts on “Sunday Post #17: New Things on the Blog

  1. I read The One last week and quite liked how it all ended. I really enjoyed the first book (though there were some issues with it) but the second book probably annoyed me more than made me happy. But despite all that, I am happy I read the series. And those covers are just absolutely gorgeous 🙂
    Have a good week!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

