Sunday Post #16: I’m Getting Old!

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

Hellooooo! How’s it going guys? How was your week? Mine’s been really great, I’ll tell you all about it. I hope you have a great one too. 🙂

On the blog

I’m on a review-writing slump this week 😦 I don’t feel like writing reviews and my reading pace has gone REALLY slow. I’ve been reading the same book for almost two weeks now. I don’t want to take a hiatus again so I’m really trying my best to write the best reviews I can possibly write. I’m trying new techniques in writing, like writing the review in paper first before typing it in the computer. I also write key words/ ideas sometimes and then build a paragraph on it.

I really wish this writing slump will go away soon 😦 I’ll still try my best to post reviews as frequently as I can in the following week.

In my life

Last night I went to my best friend’s house to celebrate her 18th birthday. I really enjoyed the party, we also sang karaoke! I love karaoke even though, let’s be honest here, I can’t carry a tune. My voice is really horrible even to my own ear but what the heck I really enjoy singing at the top of my lungs. 😀

Tomorrow is my 18th birthday and I’m going to treat myself to books of course! And pizza! And cake! I have a valid reason to pig out tomorrow because it’s my birthdaaaaay! 😀

Still Reading

code name verity books keep me sane

Code Name: Verity by Elizabeth Wein

I’ve been reading Code Name: Verity for almost two weeks now. I do like the story but I barely have time to read right now 😦

 

32 thoughts on “Sunday Post #16: I’m Getting Old!

  1. I’ve been in a writing slump too! Happy Birthday! Mine is this month too!! May 17th 🙂 I’ve heard Code Name Verity is a great book! Hopefully it will help with the reading part of the slump. Have a great week!

    Lindy@ A Bookish Escape

  2. Try this: 1. put the book down 2. step away from the book 3. go pick up a book from a completely different genre

    You’re not DNF’ing it, just setting it aside for a bit. If you don’t fly thru the other book, then still, don’t sweat it!!!!! This is a hobby, right?!?!?!?!?! We are so hard on ourselves!

    I usually use novellas and short stories to get me in the mood to read again but I know a lot of people don’t like short stories.

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! The BIG 18!!! Soooo exciting! I hope you enjoy it and please eat a piece of cake for me, extra frosting!!!

  3. Happy birthday and good luck with the slump. I’ve seen a few bloggers talking about reading or writing slumps, so seems to be going around. I’ve been reading a particular book on and off for a couple weeks too, it’s a popular one but I’m just not super enthused about it. Or maybe it’s the change of seasons interfering with my reading! 🙂 Anyway have a good week.

  4. I am glad you will be celebrating your birthday because only readers 18 and over are allowed to visit my blog and when I first saw that you were visiting a BF who had just turned 18 I said, oh well, cute blog but she won’t be old enough to visit!” And now you will be!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

  5. Oh happy Birthday!! 🙂 I wish you all the best! I really hope you’ll have a great time. I hope you’ll finish Code Name Verity too. Great post 🙂

  6. I just had a reviewing slump as well! And the more I postponed writing the reviews, the worse I felt and it just caused me to cringe even more when it came to writing a review. 😀 I would just suggest that take it slow – write a short review and see if it inspires you. The first one is always the most difficult one. 🙂 Happy reading (and reviewing) and have a great Sunday!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

