Books Keep Me Sane 1st Blog Birthday + An Awesome Giveaway

 

 

1

Hello my beautiful readers,

On this day last year I posted my very first review on this blog. I didn’t think much about it, I just wanted to share my love for books to everyone. Maybe a person or two would visit Books Keep Me Sane and would be kind enough to leave a comment. But I found more than just a few occasional visitors, I found a community who are as passionate about books as I am. I met lots of awesome book nerds and worked with talented authors. When I started I didn’t even know the perks of being a book blogger, like receiving free books and swag and having the chance to talk to and help authors promote their books. I also appreciate every feedback I get from fellow bookworms, your comments mean a lot to me.

I honestly didn’t expect Books Keep Me Sane to last a year. When it comes to blogging I am a nomad, hopping from one blogging platform to another—Wordpress, Blogger, Tumblr, Xanga, Typepad—I’ve tried it all. I am very fickle when it comes to my blogs, I keep changing blog URLs or blogging accounts. You could say I have blogging commitment issue.  There’s one blog that I managed for a good three or four years though—my personal Tumblr account (I also managed more Tumblr accounts, two of them are dedicated to a certainactor and a certain rock band but my personal Tumblr holds the record) but after I got bored with it I came back to WordPress and decided to try a different niche and start blogging about books. I told myself I will only do this for a couple of months and then quit when I don’t feel like blogging anymore.  And that couple of months turned into a year (hurrah!!). I am rather proud that I made it this far and I wouldn’t have done it if the book blogging community isn’t such a nice place to belong in.

Oh and because this is a special event, I made a handwritten note for you guys. I hope you like it!

Photograph (5)

And onto the giveaway. I will choose 4 winners, three of them are going to win 2 paperback books each (via The Book Depository) and 1 will win a $50 Amazon Gift Card. Here are the books the winners can choose from, they are some of my all-time favorite reads.

cinder books keep me saneshadow and bone books keep me sanedivergent books keep me sanefangirl books keep me sanehopeless books keep me sanethis song will save your life books keep me sane50-Amazon-gift-card books keep me sane

rafflecopter redirect

 

59 thoughts on “Books Keep Me Sane 1st Blog Birthday + An Awesome Giveaway

  1. Happy 1st Blogoversary! I wish you more blogging years to come. 😀 and thanks for the giveaway. I hope i win *crosses fingers*

  2. You’ve only been doing this a YEAR?! Holy smokes, I thought you’d been at this forever. You always have such a professional site and well-worded reviews and opinions that you had me fooled. Big congrats here! So excited for you 🙂

    • aww thank you so much for the compliment. honestly, I think my site is blah and my reviews too short and plain. But your compliment gives me a boost of confidence, thank you so much 🙂 I will continue to do my best in running this blog. 🙂

  3. Congratulations on your first year, Farzy! I still remember stumbling upon your blog promo on Candytalk, and I’m glad that I did manage to find you there. Without your review on Tangled, I wouldn’t have read it at all! And wouldn’t it be such an unfortunate event if I never got to know Drew, right? Oh and did you know that Emma Chase already released the second book? I only knew just now, too! Anyway, I really do enjoy your blog, and I hope you do continue with your reviews, et al. Also, do continue on fangirling about Sherlock, because when you do, I’ll come jumping right in to join you. Haha! 🙂 Congratulations again, and more power!! 😉 xoxo

    • That reminds me, I haven’t written a review of the other two episodes of Sherlock season 3! I’ll try to get to it soon. I love fangirling about Sherlock and you’re always welcome to jump in! 😀 Thank you for supporting my blog. It means the world to me 😀

  4. Happy blogging birthday! I hear you on being a blogging nomad, I started my blog a couple months on blogger and then changed the format/theme about a hundred times….and I just threw it all away and moved over to a self-hosted wordpress blog this week 😀 Now I get to do everything all over again lol.

    • I think it’s more fun to have a self-hosted wordpress because you get to control all aspect of your blog 😀 I’m thinking of switching to self-hosted wordpress soon too 😀

  5. I COVET THAT SHADOW AND BONE COPY OMGGG

    And of course, congrats on your first blog birthday! Make a wish!╰☆╮

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

