Sunday Post #15: Hey May!

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

Yay it’s May already. How’s the start of the month so far? I hope you’re having a great time today. May is my favorite month of the year so I hope this month would be a great one for me.

On the blog

It’s Books Keep Me Sane’s first birthday this week! Squee! Has it been a year already? I can hardly believe it. To celebrate this huge milestone I will be giving away lots of prizes so keep your eyes peeled!

Also, I will be introducing a new feature but I am still ironing out some deets, more will be announced next week about this.

In my life

I am not into huge celebrations but 18th birthdays are supposed to be grand, right? After all this is the time when you officially become an adult. But I still don’t know how to celebrate it. I’d probably just browse the shelves of bookstores and buy some books on that day. Hmm. That sounds like a great idea.

Next Week on the Blog

  • #VTRinPH book signing event + giveaway
  • Top Ten Tuesday
  • Review: The Bone Season
  • Bloggerversary post + giveaway
  • Review: This Song will Save Your Life
  • Review: Of Beast and Beauty

Currently Reading

code name verity books keep me sane

Code Name: Verity by Elizabeth Wein

I really like stories told in the midst of WWII so I was really excited to read this. I just started it and I’m really loving it.

 

30 thoughts on “Sunday Post #15: Hey May!

  1. Happy Birthday to Books Keep Me Sane! ^_^ I hope your favorite months gives you lots and lots of great surprises! It’s great finding more and more Filipino book bloggers in the community! 🙂 Really liked your post on the big book signing event in Glorietta, by the way! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by My Sunday Post 🙂

  2. Congrats on your 1 year anniversary! Happy birthday as well! My birthday is this week too though the number is much bigger. I’m with you not liking big celebrations. They can feel so forced. I always just try and do my favorite things and those generally involve bookstores! Hope whatever you do is fun! I’ve got to read Code Name Verity. I’ve been seeing it everywhere lately and have read nothing but glowing things. Have a great week!

  3. Happy blogoversary- and birthday too. Bookstores can be a good way to spend a b- day! Hope you enjoy whatever you end up doing.

    Code Name Verity sounds very interesting. Heard a lot of good things about that one…

  4. Happy 18th Birthday! Don’t worry about doing something grand on your birthday. Just relax and treat yourself to something nice. I usually take the day off of work, go to my favorite local coffee shop in the morning, get some pizza with friends for dinner and then hang out at our local wine bar until it closes. So do you want you love and have fun!

    Terri M.
    Second Run Reviews

    • Thank you for the advice. We’re definitely getting pizza on my birthday. I don’t like grand celebrations anyway so I’ll just spend that day with the people close to me 🙂

  5. Happy blogoversary + birthday! Both huge milestones. Treating yourself to books sounds like a great way to celebrate :).
    I will come back for your review of “This Song Will Save Your Life”. It’s on my TBR list…

    • Indeed they are! And for bookworms like us, celebrating bu buying books is always a great idea lol. My review for This Song Will Save Your Life will be posted tomorrow, I hope you like it! 😀

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

