Sunday Post #14: Sunday Post on a Monday

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

Hello bookish people. Happy Monday to y’all! I was supposed to write a Sunday Post yesterday but for some reason I wasn’t able to. Hence, the Sunday Post on a Monday.

On the blog

Sometime this week I will tell you all about my experience in the Riggs-Mafi-Rossi book signing event at the Glorietta Activity Center last April 26. Needless to say, it was such an awesome experience to meet them and talk to them. More on that this week!

as usual book reviews will be posted and I am so sorry if it takes me too long to reply to your comments. Rest assured I read every single one of them and I really appreciate you sharing your thoughts with me. Thank you so much.

In my life

I was as busy as a bee last week. I barely had time to write reviews and read books. My friends and I went swimming earlier this week and though I didn’t get sunburn, I now have tan lines. I absolutely hate it but I love the water so much I don’t mind soaking in the sun all day. I know, it’s my own fault.

Also, Books Keep Me Sane’s first anniversary is coming up next month! I am sooo excited for it! More details about my bloggerversary will be revealed soon.

Currently Reading

miss peregrine's home for peculiar children books keep me sane

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

This is such a unique and beautiful book. I have never read a novel that features photographs before. The photos in the book really match the story. I am loving it so far.

14 thoughts on “Sunday Post #14: Sunday Post on a Monday

  1. I love Miss Peregrine’s.. hope you enjoy it. I love the sun too! This year though I had to buy a rash guard. I have always loved the sun but last year I was diagnosed with melanoma so … I will be sooo covered up from now on!! Happy Reading!!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

