Back from the Grave…err I mean Hiatus!

ramblings keep me sane

When I started this blog my focus was on book reviews but now that it has grown, I want to share some stuff other than book reviews. Ramblings Keep Me sane is essentially about, well, ramblings. It could be book-related ramblings… or not. It’ll be like a discussion post where readers can share their opinion about anything under the sun.

Back from the Grave…err I mean Hiatus!

Hey yow! (Okay that was a real fail at sounding like a gangstah).

I have a question for you! Have you felt so overwhelmed with things that you just want to hide from the universe and never come out of your shell ever again?  Well, I’ve felt that exact thing in the past month. March is always a hectic month for me. It’s that time of the year when professors ruthlessly give you projects that seem impossible to finish. I feel extra pressured this semester because I have to improve my grades so bad. Also, there’s the blog which requires a LOT of time to run and maintain (not that I am complaining, I love blogging!). And at this point in life, college is my top priority. So I decided to take some time off blogging. I was slacking in writing reviews and commenting and basically lost my interest in blogging anyway. I thought getting time away from the blog would really help me sort my thoughts and catch up on writing reviews.

And now that March is over and summer vacation has just started I can now focus all my attention in blogging. Yay!

I am glad to take the time off because I was able to finish all those impossibly difficult projects and ace my killer finals exams. Woot! I read so many amazing books during my hiatus and I can’t wait to fangirl about them. Expect a lot of books reviews soon!

Honestly, during my month-long hiatus I thought of deleting Books Keep Me Sane because it is such a tedious task to maintain a blog but I realized I can’t curb my desire to share my thoughts about the books I love (and hate), not to mention I love meeting new people. You, my readers, are one of the reasons why I just can’t let go of blogging. You’ve all been so amazing and supportive of this blog and thank you from the bottom of my heart.

So, yeah enough cheesiness. I am ba-a-ack.

4 thoughts on “Back from the Grave…err I mean Hiatus!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

