BOOK BLOGGER #LOVEaTHON: Mini Challenge – Mash Up

Love-a-thon Badge

Hello and welcome to my stop in the Book Blogger Love-a-thon hosted by Katelyn and Alexa. It will run from Fe 15-16, 9am to 9pm EST.

Today I’m doing the Mash Up Mini challenge:

For this challenge we are going to ask you to mash-up your bookish life with a non-bookish hobby/passion/talent you have in real life. For example, if you are passionate about travel, maybe discuss books you want to travel to in real life, authors/characters you’d want to road trip with, etc.

Honestly, I had a hard time in this challenge because, like I said in my Love-a-thon interview post, I don’t know what other hobbies I have aside from reading. God, I sound like a very boring person. But there is one other thing I am very passionate about. I like to watch TV although lately I haven’t had the time to do much of that. One of my most favorite genres in TV show is murder/mystery. I love TV shows with baffling cases and intelligent detectives who can always solve those murders and kidnappings and all sorts of menacing things.

The Hardy Boys is one of the reasons why I love reading so much. I have read countless Hardy Boys books in my tween years. I would love to go solve murder cases with them! I may sound like a very horrible person but I love murder cases! Of course I only love them in the books I read but there is nothing fun when someone dies in reality, right? I love guessing who the culprit is. What tricks he used to execute the crime. What his motives are. And, truth be told, I have a major crush on Frank too.

And it seems like I’m not the only one in the family who likes Hardy Boys. My brother loves them too!

These are some of the Hardy Boys books I’ve read:

*all links lead to the Goodreads page

The Tower Treasure / The House On The Cliff                 The Hardy Boys Collector's Edition: The Caribbean Cruise Caper / Daredevils / Skin & Bones (The Hardy Boys #154,195,164)

RSSContact UsGoodreadsTumblrTwitterInstagramBloglovin

 siggie

13 thoughts on “BOOK BLOGGER #LOVEaTHON: Mini Challenge – Mash Up

  1. I haven’t read Hardy Boys books, but I did love Nancy Drew growing up! Also, I don’t think that you’re boring for loving books and reading. My main hobby is totally books and reading — and that’s usually what comes to mind when I get asked about my interests 🙂

  2. Have you watched Veronica Mars? Because if you haven’t you need to do that ASAP! It’s such a good show and it’s all about solving mysteries, some of which are murder mysteries! And the movie comes out next month. I’m so excited for it.

    I haven’t read any Hardy Boys but I think I should since I love mysteries, too!

    • The Hardy Boys was like the male counterparts of Nancy Drew. Most young girls read Nancy Drew but for some reason I prefer reading Hardy Boys, you should definitely try Hardy Boys sometimes 🙂

  3. I can relate to this. My main hobby is reading too and when I tried to think of something else for this challenge, I could only come up with watching TV shows!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

