BOOK BLOGGER #LOVEaTHON: Mini Challenge – Letter to Yourself

Love-a-thon Badge

Hello and welcome to my stop in the Book Blogger Love-a-thon hosted by Katelyn and Alexa. It will run from Fe 15-16, 9am to 9pm EST.

For this mini challenge, what we’re going to do is to write a letter either to our old self or to our future blogging/writing self. I choose to write to my future writing self. This should be fun!

You can 1) Write a letter to your younger blogging/writing self: What would you change? What would you keep the same? What are your favorite parts? In what ways has blogging/writing changed you? What advice would you give yourself? Or 2) Write a letter to your future blogging/writing self: What goals do you want to set? What do you want to accomplish with your blog/writing? What do you want to start doing and what do you want to stop doing? Get all sorts of reflective with this one!ย 

Dear Future Me,

Congratulations on maintaining Books Keep Me Sane this long. Wow. Having my very own book blog was once just a dream to me because I was really wary of venturing the world of book blogging but I’m glad I did. I’m proud to be part of this awesome community.

I hope by the time you read this Books Keep Me Sane would have her own domain name already. BooksKeepMeSane.com sounds very rad to me. Moving to my own domain seems a very daunting task and all those CSS codes make me crazy. I hope you’ll eventually figure it all out.

Also, be diligent in responding to people’s comments. They show their love for the blog through commenting, let’s give back the love through responding to them! ๐Ÿ˜€

And stop procrastinating on writing reviews. Right now I have 11 reviews to write but don’t be like me. Can you promise that?

It’s our life-long dream ย to write a book, I hope you’d finally have the courage to put pens to paper and silence that inner critic in your head. I know you can do it!

Just stay positive, continue loving books and never give up on your dreams. And don’t forget the little things that make life worth living.

Much love,

The Present Me

RSSContact UsGoodreadsTumblrTwitterInstagramBloglovin

ย siggie

4 thoughts on “BOOK BLOGGER #LOVEaTHON: Mini Challenge – Letter to Yourself

  1. Keep on writing, Farzy! Writing an entire novel is a dream for me too. Let’s hope we both manage to make that happen — and perhaps get published? ๐Ÿ˜‰ I also feel you on the getting behind on reviews thing. I do have a general tendency to do my reviews in bulk, but that doesn’t mean I should wait till I have 15-20 waiting to be written! Here’s to hoping we both get better at writing our reviews in a timely fashion ๐Ÿ˜‰

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

