MINI REVIEW: Fire with Fire (Burn for Burn #2) by Siobhan Vivian and Jenny Han

Fire with Fire (Burn for Burn, #2)Title: Fire with Fire (Burn for Burn #2)

Author: Siobhan Vivian and Jenny Han

Genre: YA Paranormal

Release Date: August 13th 2013

Purchase: Amazon (Kindle or Hardcover)

myrating

star_1_32star_1_32star_1_32star_1_32

When sweet revenge turns sour… Book two of a trilogy fromNew York Times bestselling author Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian.

Lillia, Kat, and Mary had the perfect plan. Work together in secret to take down the people who wronged them. But things didn’t exactly go the way they’d hoped at the Homecoming Dance.

Not even close.

For now, it looks like they got away with it. All they have to do is move on and pick up the pieces, forget there ever was a pact. But it’s not easy, not when Reeve is still a total jerk and Rennie’s meaner than she ever was before.

And then there’s sweet little Mary…she knows there’s something seriously wrong with her. If she can’t control her anger, she’s sure that someone will get hurt even worse than Reeve was. Mary understands now that it’s not just that Reeve bullied her—it’s that he made her love him.

Eye for an eye, tooth for a tooth, burn for a burn. A broken heart for a broken heart. The girls are up to the task. They’ll make Reeve fall in love with Lillia and then they will crush him. It’s the only way he’ll learn.

It seems once a fire is lit, the only thing you can do is let it burn…

mythoughts

I really adored Burn for Burn so I was really excited to read this. First of all, I think the cover is gorgeous. I have a soft spot for pretty covers. I did mention that Burn for Burn was “tamer” than I expected. But Fire with Fire brought it up a notch this time which I really love.

The three main characters have very distinct identities so it’s not confusing to read their point of views. I think I have mentioned this in my review for Burn for Burn but I really love Kat’s personality. She’s strong and feisty! And yet she knows how to have fun.

“It’s all about attitude. You act like you’re the shit and guys are so dumb they’ll totally believe it.”

I also like Lillia, she’s not the typical stuck-up rich brat. She’s actually very nice! The character I’m the least fond of is Mary, she’s too soft for my liking. I understand what she’s been through but I just want to see more fierceness in her, you know?

Overall, the book is great. In fact I think this is better than the previous book. What I do not love, however, is the cliffhanger in the end. It was also my biggest pet peeve in the first book. But oh well, I guess I can do nothing but to patiently wait for the third book to come out.

siggie

Follow on Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “MINI REVIEW: Fire with Fire (Burn for Burn #2) by Siobhan Vivian and Jenny Han

  1. I loved reading Burn for Burn so it’s nice to know the sequel is even better. As for the cliffhanger… well I guess I’ll wait for the next one to come out before I start this one. Thanks for the warning! Great review! 🙂

  2. I thought this one was way better than the first one! That cliffhanger made me so mad. I was borrowing the book from my younger sister and I went off on her for making read the book so far away from the last book’s release date.

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

