Sunday Post #6: Last Hurrah

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead. See rules here: Sunday Post Meme

Oh, it’s Sunday again so this means another edition of Sunday Post 🙂

Christmas was absolutely fantastic. I ate lots of food and I think I also gained weight! But that’s okay, food is too good to resist. Since I was a good girl this year (or so I think) I rewarded myself with Mochiko Mochi, my absolute favorite!

Red Velvet Mochiko is absolutely divine!

And I’m also glad my loved ones really like the gifts I gave them, especially my little brother. I gave him a Hardy Boys book, his favorite. Now he’s reading it and we discuss it a lot. I love discussing books with my brother but he only reads Hardy Boys so I will make it a personal challenge to introduce him to other books.

Two more days before 2013 ends and I’m 99% done with my reading goal this year. I’m reading Hopeless by Colleen Hoover right now, this is gonna be the last book I’ll be reading this year. Yay!

Hopeless (Hopeless, #1)

I also have exciting stuff for this blog coming in 2014! I’m thinking of revamping the blog and adding a new feature and basically tidy things up, starting with regularly updating my “Reviews” page because I suck at updating the pages. Ugh. My sidebar is also messy so I’m gonna fix that too. More info about new stuff coming this January so stay tuned!

How was your Christmas? Did you receive tons of gifts? Drop me a line in the comment section below 🙂

Follow on Bloglovin

siggie

10 thoughts on “Sunday Post #6: Last Hurrah

  1. I shudder to think about updating my review book list. I’m not even sure I could remember enough of them.

    Oh, well. I’ll just put it off again 😉

    PS- Don’t revamp your blog TOO much. I think it’s darling the way it is!

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

