#ReadingCram End of the Year Read-a-thon 2013: Post a Review Challenge + Day 10 Updates

Where do I start?

I’m freaking out. 14 days before the year ends and 5 books away to my goal of reading 100 books this year. Can I really finish 5 books in 14 days, given all the Holidays stuff going on right now– Christmas shopping, wrapping gifts (which I totally hate because for the love of pizza I am terrible at gift-wrapping), Christmas parties, planning what to cook for the noche buena, etc etc. I am going insane right now. I am so not going to sleep until I finish reading Fangirl.

And speaking of books… here’s my Day 10 update

Currently reading

FangirlFinished Reading

Deadly (Pretty Little Liars, #14)The House of Hades (The Heroes of Olympus, #4)Confessions of an Almost-Girlfriend (Confessions, #2)

 

Post a Review Challenge

For the Post a Review Challenge I chose Shadow and Bone because it’s one of my favorite books this year. If you haven’t read it, go read it now! 😀

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)

The book has colorful and interesting secondary characters too. Like Genya, I love Genya because she is such a great friend to Alina and she’s so sassy. If she were a real person or if I lived in their world, Genya and I would definitely be friends.

There’s just so much feels in this book. I also cried at the closing part of the book because I thought it was going to be the end of Mal and Alina. Okay maybe I knew it wasn’t going to be their end but I kept thinking what if it was and it was such a horrible thought I really cried.

VIEW THE FULL REVIEW HERE

 

 

5 thoughts on “#ReadingCram End of the Year Read-a-thon 2013: Post a Review Challenge + Day 10 Updates

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post #5: ‘Tis the Season to Celebrate | Books Keep Me Sane

  2. You are going to rock your goal! I know it. 🙂 I am not a good wrapper either. I find using newspaper to be a lot easier to wrap presents in because it is already a square (I am not good with cutting wrapping paper). If you don’t want to go the newspaper route, you can always pop a present in a gift bag and wrap some tissue around it.

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

