#DreamyDecDays Rea-a-thon Day 7: Author Feature, Daily Challenge,Updates , Giveaways

ddd-bannerIt’s the 7th and last day of the read-a-thon and needless to say we had a great time organizing and participating in the read-a-thon. I hope you are, too! I’d like to thank my co-host Francine for all her efforts in making this read-a-thon possible. I couldn’t have organized such massive event alone. 😀 I’d also would like to thank the lovely sponsors for donating prizes and for being awesome. LOL. And of course the read-a-thon participants for joining us in this very fun event. I hope to get to know you guys a little bit better, after all we are united by our common passion for books. 🙂

For today’s author feature, hop on to Always Lost in Books to see what Lissa Price has in store for you~

I would also like to spotlight one of our sponsors today. She won’t be having an author feature, but I do want to show her some love. So meet Jennifer E. Smith~ If you already know her, leave some comments as why you like/love her! She’s giving out copies of her books for the prizes in the read-a-thon~

jennifer e. smithJennifer E. Smith is the author of This Is What Happy Looks Like, The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Storm Makers, You Are Here, and The Comeback Season. She earned a master’s degree in creative writing from the University of St. Andrews in Scotland, and currently works as an editor in New York City. Her work has been translated into 27 languages, and her next young adult novel, The Geography of You and Me, will be out in Spring 2014.
Check her out on her: SiteTwitterGoodreadsFacebook
Her Books:
This Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith 10798416 the storm makersthe comeback season you are here 17735600

red
ddd-updates

20131129_132152Of the six books included in my read-a-thon goal, I have only managed to read 2 books and those are:

Ten Things We Did by Sarah Mlynowski

Beastly by Alex Flinn

BeastlyTen Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)

(clicking the cover will lead to Goodreads page)

I wasn’t able to read much, mainly because I was busy with college stuff. This year my goal is to read 100 books. I’ve read 91 so far and I’m so close to my goal that I can’t fail now. I hope to read more books once the Christmas break kicks in!

Beastly was a good book, not really great but not that bad either. I found the book kind of predicatable. But oh well what do you expect from a retelling of a classic fairy tale?

Ten Things We Did was fun to read and I love it! My favorite characer in the book is Hudson. I think he’s a great guy even though he didn’t get much “spotlight” in the book because of Noah. and speaking of Noah, I hate him. LOL. You can read the rest of my thoughts about the book once I write my review so stay tuned! 😀

Even though the read-a-thon ends today, I will continue reading Digital Fortress by Dan Brown.

Digital Fortress

I don’t know how much in this book is true about encryptions, anagrams, algorithms, programming codes and stuff. I do study those stuff as part of my college major but the techy stuff in his books sounds so unrealistic. IDK. Despite that I love how the story progresses and I can’t wait to get back to reading the book! 😀

This read-a-thon has been a success and thank you guys for being a part of it. In a few we’ll be announcing the various winners of the different challenges, Grand Prize, etc etc. Wait for our email in your inbox 😀

Link up your wrap up posts for a chance to win the Grand Prize! 😀
There is a twitter chat going on right now. We’d love to talk to you guys about anything under the sun. Head over to Twitter and use #DreamyDecDays so that we can see your tweets. 🙂

ddd-bookish-gifts
Dreamy December Days is coming to a close. It’s the last day! Hugs to all participants. If you still remember, in Bookish Christmas Wishes we asked you what books or bookish things would you want to receive for Christmas. For today’s challenge, we ask you what books or bookish things would you want to give someone. It could be your parents, spouse, sons or daughters or even your friends. Or it can even be for a stranger. Share to us the book you would want to give to anyone or to a particular person and the reason behind it.
As always, participating in at least one challenge will qualify you to join the Grand Prize giveaway at the end of the read-a-thon, and each challenge has one random winner so make sure to join. Link up on the Challenge linky below, each challenge linky will be open for two days to give everyone a chance to participate in the read-a-thon. Tweet your read-a-thon posts/progress using #DreamyDecDays.




Sponsored by:
L.M. Augustine, Erica Crouch, Tellulah Darling, Kate Evangelista, Nikki Godwin, Rachel Harris, Staci Hart, A.G. Howard, David Lomax, Angela McPherson, Lea Nolan, Kelly Oram, Lissa Price, Jennifer E. Smith, Laura Thalassa

In the family, it is me and my brother who likes to read a lot. The only difference would be: I read anything and everything I could get my hands on while my brother only reads Hardy Boys books. So for Christmas I’m going to give him a—guess what—Hardy Boys book!

The Short-Wave Mystery (Hardy Boys, #24)
I don’t have that many friends who are into reading so I don’t know what book to give them. It is usually them who give books to me. But I think any book by Paulo Coelho would be a great gift if you have a very philosophical friend who ponders every little thing in life.

The AlchemistBy the River Piedra I Sat Down and Wept

If little, funny and cute comedic YA read is your friend’s cup of tea, American Girl on Saturn is a must-have.

American Girl On Saturn (Saturn, #1)

If the person you’re giving a gift is a romantic at heart, you can’t go wrong with Nicholas Sparks novels.

A Walk to RememberThe Notebook

There are tons of books out there and I am sure you can find one that the person you’re giving the gift to would love.

5 thoughts on “#DreamyDecDays Rea-a-thon Day 7: Author Feature, Daily Challenge,Updates , Giveaways

  1. Pingback: #DreamyDecDays RaT Wrap-Up | Always Lost In Books

  2. It seems that your family loves to read as much as mine does. I love searching for books that they might like to read 🙂

    I haven’t read as much as I would have liked either *sigh* I did watch some TV shows though 😀

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

